Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Las Vegas, NV board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Christopher Khorsandi has been listed among numerous "Top Doc" awards, including the Patient’s Choice Award, the Compassionate Doctor Award, and Castle Connolly’s Top Plastic Surgeon. These awards are made possible because of the compassionate care, surgical skill, and customer service offered by Dr. Khorsandi and our entire team. However, what allows us to continue to get better each day, is the valuable feedback we received from our patients, who we respect deeply. We are thrilled to be able to share their experiences and our collection of patient reviews with you as you make the personal choice to move forward with a cosmetic surgery procedure.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

I have been going to VIP Plastic Surgery now for about four years. At first I just started getting my lips filled with Juvéderm and I loved the outcome. They looked so natural and I was so happy! Dr. Khorsandi is such a pleasure to be around and he is such an amazing doctor I would never go anywhere else. Not only do I feel welcome every time I go in but they take such good care of me. I am now 31 and have started to see a slight change in my face and some minor cellulite. So I decided to go see Melanie who is one of the aestheticians there. I had some concerns about some cellulite under my butt area on my thighs. I went in and had a consultation with her about the Body FX. She told me it was a non-invasive procedure and it pretty much just melted your fat and made your skin tighter and more firm. So I decided to try the procedure out. Not only did I love the procedure but Melanie was such a professional and did such a wonderful job that I started asking about the different kind of facials and non invasive treatments they had for my under eye and face. After having a consultation with both Melanie and Dr. Khorsandi we agreed that the Morpheus which is a micro needling procedure for my under eye would help tighten and smooth my under eyes so I wouldn't have to get fillers. I agreed to the three treatments. The package was a good deal (in my eyes to be honest) other places charge way more. The treatment hurt like hell but I was very pleased with the aftermath. After doing the Morpheus Micro Needling I decided to do a vampire facial, which I literally got today LOL I heard such good things about it and they offer such great packages that I decided what the hell. It didn't hurt half as bad as The Morpheus, so I was totally happy about that and I can't wait to see the results. Every time I have appointment with Melanie I look forward to seeing her. She does such a wonderful job at everything she does for me and I wouldn't dream about seeing anyone else. Not only do I look at her as my talented aesthetician that makes me feel beautiful, but as a friend that I can laugh and feel comfortable with. It's such a crazy feeling to see yourself aging and to start noticing things that you don't really like or that you want to change about your body and VIP Plastic Surgery has not only made me feel so comfortable about going in and talking about my issues but they do such a great job with every procedure I've had done that not only will I go there for everything in the future but I feel like family when I'm there. Thank you Dr. Khorsandi and Melanie for always making me feel so special and beautiful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Who doesn't want to age like avocados? Me! Who wants to be forever young? Me!As we get age, our skin starts to change. It is important to take care of our skin in order to keep the skin looking young and healthy. I started getting PRP/vampire facials at VIP Plastic Surgery and do not regret it at all! For those of you who don't know what it is, it's basically using your own blood to rejuvenate your skin with micro-needling. Your blood has WBCs (white blood cells) which has antibodies in it that fight off infection and get rid of toxins. It helps with getting rid of acne too and some scars. For me I got about 2-3 treatments in order to see results. I always get compliments on my skin and my skin definitely feels good after getting this facial. Both Melanie and Sarah are amazing at their job. They are very knowledgeable when it comes to taking care of the skin. The staff are amazing as well. Catherine and Patricia are wonderful! They made sure to answer any questions I had and made sure what treatment would be best for my skin. Dr. Khorsandi is great too! He did my lips! They all definitely made me feel like a VIP patient and are people I trust. The wait time is long but worth it. I would not go to a non-busy place especially if I'm getting something done for my face. Obviously they are good if they are busy. I also picked up some skin care stuff. My favorite is the elastiderm eye cream (I am a nurse and work nights, my under eyes feel rejuvenated every time I use this product). I use to breakout a lot until I started using the SkinMedica Acne kit. It works wonders! I love it! I also have oily skin and never used moisturizer until I found the GloTherapeutics oil free moisturizer! Especially living in the desert, it can still be drying for my oily skin. This moisturizer helps with hydrating my skin! It is also important to use sunscreen especially living in a sunny place like Vegas. I never really used sunscreen because I hated the smell and how oily it made my skin look until I picked up the Obagi matte sunscreen SPF 50 at VIP. This stuff is amazing! The texture feels good on my face leaving my face feeling matte. I recommended VIP Plastic Surgery to all of my friends and they were not disappointed. My overall experience was fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Khorsandi is one of the finest physicians I have ever known. I am so honored to be under the care of such a brilliant surgeon. I am a 53 year old man with high expectations. And I guess celebrities know a good thing, because you run into them every time you visit his office. Here's the thing. Dr. Khorsandi and his staff treat everyone like they are celebrities. I have been his patient for some time now, and the doctor and his entire staff are friendly, welcoming, and highly skilled. The waiting area is impeccable, and you get to watch informative cutting edge videos of Dr. Khorsandi at work behind the scenes. Really captivating stuff. From the beginning, Dr. Khorsandi spent quality time listening to me and then making deeply thought out suggestions for my facial improvements. Lower eyelids, laser skin resurfacing, injectables, and through his other excellent practice, hair transplants. He instructed me to be patient with the healing process, advised me on post care expectations for a man my age, decided the best hair transplant technique, and we planned the surgeries. Now, two and a half months after the surgery, he and his staff have nurtured and cared for me every step of the way. No surprises. Just as he said, new hair growth has begun. Just as he explained, I am seeing my lower eyelids healing slowly, but each week they look better and better. Additionally, he has been speeding the healing process along with facial and laser treatments. My skin is dramatically improved, the deep wrinkles on my forehead are GONE. Dr. Khorsandi moves at a timely pace, but he is a perfectionist and does not rush patient care. I love his subtle approach to natural results. I feel so fortunate to be one of his lucky patients. Thank you VIP Plastic Surgery for dramatically improving the quality of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2018

INSTANTLY AGELESS   Within 2 minutes, Instantly Ageless reduces the appearance of under-eye bags, fine lines, wrinkles and pores, and lasts   6 to 9 hours.       globalmax.jeunesseglobal… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2018

My name is Cage. I have been a patient for nearly a year and have had a few surgeries including face, neck,  upper and lower eyes, and hair transplant. Dr. Christopher Khorsandi and his entire staff are the best! They are the most professional, caring, sincere,  sweetest, etc. They always go out of their way to ensure my happiness from the smallest to the largest procedure I've had. They listen. They don't rush my appointment time. Dr. Khorsandi and his entire staff are earnestly generous making sure that I am implicitly pleased with the way I look and feel before I leave their office. THEY ARE SINCERELY THE BEST!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2017

Brilliant, Compassionate and Top Plastic Surgeon In the United States - Brilliant, outstanding, caring, compassionate and a true medical genius! Dr. Khorsandi is the best plastic surgeon in Nevada and one of the top in his field nationwide. Both he and his staff truly care about patients and go out of their way to make sure you are more than satisfied with all services rendered. As a patient, I have known Dr. Khorsandi for over two years and I am most grateful... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2017

He does amazing work! - One of my eyes were lower than the other and it was something I didn't like. DR. Khorsandi did a brow lift, eye lift and I couldn't be any happier. He is amazing and so is his team. I can't thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2017

When I was a teenage, I had severe acne and never really treated it properly. As a result, I have acne scars around my forehead and the sides of my eyes. I never realized that there were procedures available for acne scars that were not painful until I heard about the Fraxel laser from a friend. I did some research regarding the laser treatment and then went ahead to schedule a consultation... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2017

Great Acne Scar Removal - When I was a teenage, I had severe acne and never really treated it properly. As a result, I have acne scars around my forehead and the sides of my eyes. I never realized that there were procedures available for acne scars that were not painful until I heard about the Fraxel laser from a friend. I did some research regarding the laser treatment and then went ahead to schedule a consultation... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2017

When I was a teenager, I had severe acne and never really treated it properly. As a result, I have acne scars around my forehead and the sides of my eyes. I never realized that there were procedures available for acne scars that were not painful until I heard about the Fraxel laser from a friend. I did some research regarding the laser treatment and then went ahead to schedule a consultation VIP Plastic Surgery. The staff was extremely kind in explaining the treatment to me, without ever being rude when I had questions about the treatment. After the first treatment, I noticed my acne scars lessening a bit. I have now done 3 treatments 6 weeks apart and I can definitely say that the treatment has dramatically helped reduce my acne scars. I highly recommend  any with acne scars to come to VIP Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14193199
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2017

Dr. Khorsandi and his staff were extremely helpful and answered all of my questions and concerns. They also helped me pick out a skin care product to help with the lines around my eyes. I would highly recommended him and I will be back when I am in town with out a doubt! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-20
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2016

27 Year Old with Bulky Tip and Low Columna - Khorsandi has been very professional and kind...he seems very experienced and I trust him 100% with my face. - - I am only a few days post op, but I can already see that my nose looks very nice underneath the cast, even with all the swelling. In the past few days, my face has swollen so much that I looked unrecognizable. Eyes swollen shut and my lips looked like Jay z's lips, lol. When I woke up this morning, I started panicking and crying because I felt like the swelling would never go down and was getting worse and I felt claustrophobic in my own face, but my fiancée talked to my doctor on the phone and he advised us to use more warm compresses and Advil and it has REALLY helped the swelling go down. I will continue to update with pictures as the healing continues! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13497866
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2016

I had a upper and lower bleph done in 2012 due to some sagging skin and extra fat under my eyes. I loved the upper bleph at the time, but the lower bleph, I was never happy with. I had a lots of extra skin making it look like crepey skin underneath. I started searching for a new dr to help me fix the issue. I had a revision of a lower bleph done along with a fat transfer and skin removal under my eyes from Dr Khorsandi. I am currently about 2 weeks post op and I have love what he has done. I have had people tell me I look 10 years younger already!!! I am still seeing some settling being done and with fat transfer it is difficult to know what will take and what won't. I am going back for some fillers to fill in some hollow spots and also the Fraxel to correct some skin issues and tightening - I really wish I would have found Dr Khorsandi before! I would have had him do everything!!!! Before, during and after my surgery he had been amazing. I have never had a dr spend as much time answering my questions and taking their time with me pre-op. I would recommend him to any and everyone who wants to do anything cosmetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2016

I can not recommend Dr. Khorsandi and the staff at VIP Plastic Surgery enough! From beginning to end the experience is top notch! ???? After having a blepharoplasty, Botox, and fillers, Dr. Khorsandi has given me my confidence back. If you are looking for a professional, knowledgeable, welcoming, and very skilled experience, I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2016

So in love. I had fillers in my lips and under my eyes a few months back. I feel beautiful. It's so natural. Everyone I know keeps saying how good I look but they can't tell what I did. I have to tell them. And then they have to know who did it because they want to do the same. The Dr was so kind also. Easy to carry a conversation with and the best bed side manner I have experienced in a long time. I work in the beauty industry and refer all my ladies to VIP. I will be back for more self maintenance . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12701279
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2016

I had a consultation with Dr. Khorsandi late July. I wanted to have my Rhinoplasty surgery ASAP. I went to other consultations but I was most comfortable with Dr. Khorsandi. I will start from the beginning: The office is very clean and modern. The girls at the front desk were also nice and attentive. They gave my paperwork immediately when I got there for my consultation. They have a very nice waiting room with beautiful d?cor. The girls offered my husband and I water or something to drink, which was very nice. I did not have to wait very long to see the Doc. I was very nervous because I wasn't sure what to ask or what I wanted my nose to look like. Dr. Khorsandi was my first Rhinoplasty consultation. He went over EVERYTHING! He did not rush me at all or get annoyed with my dumb questions lol. Anyways, consult was amazing and I left satisfied knowing he is the Doc that I want to perform my surgery. The pricing is a bit expensive, i could have done it for a lot cheaper in California but i really liked Dr. Khorsandi. My husband wanted me to go to other consults so I did but felt most comfortable with Dr. K. I called/texted Catherine his office manager letting her know I wanted to book a surgery date. My surgery was dated for August 8th. Which was awesome given the fact that I wanted the surgery asap! Fast forward to a week before the surgery. I was nervous and wanted to see the Doc again. I went in for a second consult to go over everything again and to make sure he was going to do what I wanted. The 3D imaging he used was amazing. (If you have oily skin like I do, wipe your makeup off before) The image was perfect!! He answered all my questions again and I left satisfied and ready for my surgery. August 8th! It's finally here. I had my surgery in the morning at 11am. I woke up eating jello by some nurse. I didn't feel any pain when I woke up just discomfort. The first day was the hardest. I had a lot of pain, mostly headaches. I slept most of the day after the surgery. The second and third days were also painful, I had a lot of swelling and my left eye bruised a lot. The second day I went in for a post-op with Dr. K. He said everything looked great and that I need to use ice for the swelling to go down and hot compresses for after the third day. Anyways, ill be honest, it was a week of hell! Mostly discomfort, also, I had extraordinary headaches for some reason. My face was also very swollen. 6 days post-op the splints inside my nose were causing issues, I wasn't able to breath properly and it was hurting me. I went in that day to get them removed by Dr. Khorsandi. It felt like a big bugger lol but painful to remove. He was fast and it only took a few seconds! Felt great after he removed it. Fast forward to yesterday, August 16, this is 8 days post-op. I went in so that Dr. K can remove my cast! This part did not hurt, the stitch removal was a bit painful though. Maybe because I had dried blood that I was scared to remove myself on the stitches. Anyways! I loved my new nose! I had a dorsal hump and I always thought my nose was just too big. He made it smaller, thinner and removed that ugly hump. My nose is still super swollen but I love it. He did not make it too small, which is great. I have big eyes and high cheekbones so I did not want a tiny button nose. I think its perfect and it will look even better once the swelling goes down. I have thick skin because I am Middle Eastern so he said the swelling would take longer. I knew this going in so it's not a problem. I already love it!! Thank you Dr. Khorsandi. Also, his nurse, I think her name was Patricia? She was the short girl with the pretty nose if that narrows it down lol She was attentive and made me feel comfortable. She even gave me a nervous ball while the Doc was removing my stitches! :) Catherine and Cynthia were also great! They always answered my questions and Catherine always-texted back so quickly! You guys are the best!! Can't wait to return for my 3 week post-op. Then maybe in the future get my boobies done. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-23
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2016

I'm Semi Retired and Working As a Tour Guide for Chinese People, Want to Look Good - Henderson, NV - Dr. Khorsandi was very patient and his professionalism gave me totally comfort during the OP as well as after care, Catherine, his assistance was so sweet and helpful, in the time of recovering, she shared with me everything I need to know about skin care to keep my look fresh alway. Thank you VIP team. - - I have been unhappy with my look for a year and now is time I have to do something about it. I have a lot of wrinkles under my eyes and around my lips, "VIP in Vegas" one of my friend recommended me to contact them for consultation. I met Dr. Khorsandy in February, he gave me enough information about face, neck and brow lift which will help to get the wrinkles out of the picture. After few months of back and forth on the phone for more questions and answers with Dr. K. I decided to go ahead with the procedure.Now I'm at 4 months post operation and couldn't be happier, I feel so good with myself, more confident when I work with people and get so many compliments about my face, my skin..... Thank you Dr. Khorsandi and his team, today I can waking up every morning and have a look at myself in the mirror knowing that " I'm beautiful and I'm happy". More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11960259
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2016

Rhino & Chin Liposuction! (6/29/2016) Had read all the reviews, not what I had expected from the reviews, at first. Wait time was extensive, so many different things could have pushed me away, including a redo of my initial photos, and another appointment and hour long drive. I had read all the reviews however, so decided to stay patient, and have "faith". That many reviews, with top ratings couldn't be wrong, regardless of what I had experienced initially, that would have turned anyone away quickly. Which it did! Several people walked out of the office that busy day, prompting Dr. K to ask the Staff, why they had left; waiting time! Better for me, he got to me quicker! lol And, I got a Rhino job that gave me such an EGO, Dr. K. had to take my portable mirror away. I was holding him up, just staring and staring. I wouldn't stop looking at myself. He said, "Give me that, no more!" I WAS HOT! Lol, he is funny guy. At first, I was scared what I was going to see. I took small peaks, then suddenly I took more and more, and opened my eyes all the way, and I couldn't believe this was my new face. I was still taking it all in. Then, the WOW came out! I'm hooked! I did not want a plastic surgery look. This doctor is PSYCHIC! We discussed stuff in the consult room, and I had gone home and second guessed stuff. I'll give you an example: I did not want the width of my nose reduced. I wanted to tell him before surgery! Did not get to it, before he starts inspecting my face, making his marks readying me for anesthesia when he says, "Well, we may not have to reduce the width of this nose!". I didn't even get a chance to forget my concerns, he pointed them out for me. Anesthesia shows up, and asks to open my mouth and notices my asymmetry on my face, and asks. Yes, he caught that too. Dr. K. shows up, and also notices minor stuff with it, and comes over and says, " Well, we will see what we can do. We can fix that!" ..... Starts drawing on my face, and tilting my head, and asking me to look this way, that way, and off we go to surgery. I spent 3-5 days worried on my face! It was swollen, I looked like a chipmunk! I panicked. Next day after post-op, i'm still so swollen my face! The Staff knew this was normal, but I was very impatient to see the results. I wanted my new face, now! Finally a week later everything comes out and WOW! If you're considering Rhino? Take your time in the consult room! Exactly what you see on visual rendering, you will get! That's your NEW face! I promise you. It will be YOUR NEW FACE & then some! Oh My God, I am so HOT! Just look at the "nose"! Focus on the "nose". More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6821961
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2015

Today I had a procedure done called endy med which is like a laser treatment to smooth out the bags and creepiness under my eyes! The experience was great! Megan was amazing and she talked through everything she was doing! She made sure it did not feel uncomfortable and kept asking me if I was doing ok. Funny thing is it actually felt like a warm massage around my eyes, and actually felt good!!! After the procedure we took some photos and even though I was told you will need about 6 sessions to see results, I could already see a difference!!!! The cost is $350 per treatment! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6311686
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 12, 2015

I can not say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Khorsandi and VIP Plastic Surgery. I am 7 weeks post op from an upper and lower blephroplasty as well as fat transfer under my eyes. I feel like me again! Thank you, Dr. Khorsandi and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2015

41 Years Old, Mother of Three - Henderson, NV - A few years ago I began to notice a big change in my face. Due to loss of volume under my eyes and heavy eye lids, my eyes were aging my face very dramatically. Despite all the lotions, potions, and make up tricks, I began to cringe when I saw pictures or looked in a mirror. I am generally a very positive and happy person, so I was quite disappointed when I noticed how much this flaw was affecting my behavior. I began to refuse pictures unless I was wearing sunglasses. I will also freely admit I replaced my beloved smile with the dreaded "duck face". The truth is, as women our self esteem is a direct reflection of how we feel when we look in the mirror. Sadly, I was quickly losing mine. Smiling became something I dreaded because it enhanced, what to me was, my biggest flaw. I began to research my options, and lucky for me, since VIP Plastic surgery is not near us, a friend told me about Dr. Khorsandi. I met with Dr. Khorsandi in May for a consultation. From the minute he walked into the consultation room, he put my husband and I at ease. We discussed my concerns and he answered every question I had with knowledge and compassion. Dr. Khorsandi impressed us from minute one. It is so rare to find a doctor, especially in the plastic surgery field, that is truly concerned about what is best for each individual patient. I traveled back to Dr. Khorsandi's office in August for an upper and lower bleproplasty, as well as fat transfer to the hollows under my eyes. Dr. Khorsandi and his amazing staff calmed my nerves and treated me like I was the only patient in the world. This meant a lot to the nervous and scared mom side of me. After care and follow up from the office was above and beyond my expectations. I am currently 7 weeks post opt and I couldn't be happier! I enjoy smiling again, I go out without a mountain of make up, I take pictures without sunglasses, and I am happy to say my self esteem has returned. I can't thank Dr. Khorsandi and VIP Plastic Surgery enough for all they have done to help return my smile and make me feel like me again. I have attached a photo of me before and 4 weeks post op. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2015

Breast Implants & Lift on Right Breast. Henderson, NV - My expirience at Dr.khorsandis office was great , from the moment I walked in the door I felt very welcomed , The office was very clean and well put togethere ( something inportant in my eyes since its a doctors office I expect it to be well kept). My consultation with Dr. Khorsandi was about an hour long he took mesurements & 3d pictures wich allowed me to see diferent profiles and sizes in the computer & also gave me his opinion on what he thought would look good (size) wise but keeping in mind what i wanted. I had gone to other doctors before comming to see Dr. khorsandis o and None of them took their time with me or answerd questions like he did, I actually wish would have came to his office first it would have saved me so much time. My surgery was booked for a month after my consultation. its now 8months since my surgery and im very happy with my results ive never been happier with my breast. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5045673
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2015

This review is long overdue. I would like to address the people whom are thinking about getting plastic surgery but are apprehensive in regard to the procedure, results, cost etal. (I was certainly in this group). The first item I would like to address is the consult. I had done my homework with other Doctors and their staff and read all the reviews that folks had posted about their experience...their results... Dr. Khorsandi was, by leaps and bounds, the most informative, knowledgeable and honest consult I received. He went through my choices and his recommendations with me. This was not an immediate decision for me. I went back to his office a couple of times before I felt that I had enough information to proceed. And each time I returned, no matter how busy he was, Dr Khorsandi always took the time to walk me through the procedure, and what to expect from the procedure; from beginning to end (tip to toe as it were). The cost; considering previous consults, Dr Khorsandi's cost was well within the median of other surgeons. (Word to the wise... do not look to the cheapest deal you can find via magazines etc.... after all, this is YOUR face... YOUR body). Expectations: I cannot stress this enough. I realize that their are many different types of people out here with different expectations. My expectation was to look younger and fresher but in a natural and healthy way. I did not want people to look and me and realize that I had "work" done. I simply wanted people to think that I looked fresh, healthy and rejuvenated. In fact, one of my greatest fears was that I would end up looking like a caricature of myself. I am extremely happy to report that Dr Khorsandi is terribly talented in his craft. He absolutely understands and appreciates the subtlety and nuances and contours of his art; and yes... I do consider it an art. What to expect in regard to the procedure: As far as the actual procedure itself goes; I won't lie... it was uncomfortable but not painful. In fact, for my specific procedure I took one pill. I was awake for the procedure and ended up having a terrific conversation with Dr Khorsandi during the procedure.. (go figure)??!?! In regard to "downtime" after the procedure. The human body is stunningly brilliant in its ability to heal. I was not expecting such a fast and easy recovery. After two weeks (during which I was up and about) the swelling and the discomfort were gone. Of course, there was some residual swelling that took longer to heal but that was to be excepted. The Result: I hope that is it obvious at the time, given my review that I could not be happier with the results of my procedure. My regret is that I did not do it earlier. I truly hope that anyone reading this review will heed my advice and not be afraid to "dip you toe in the pool" of the possibility of doing something special for yourself. Its okay to treat yourself; to be kind to yourself. Addendum- I would be remise if I did not mention one of Dr Khorsandi's staff members. Cecile. She is intelligent, honest, informative, supportive and kind. The Doctor has several staff in office and all are personable. However...it was Cecile that, alongside Dr Khorsandi, walked me through the entire procedure. Cecile is a brilliant asset to Dr Khorsandi and his office. I truly hope this review has been helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2015

In my native country gifted individuals are considered to have "GOLDEN HANDS". Well, that applies to Dr. Christopher Khorsandi, a very talented, compassionate, patient and knowledgable doctor from Henderson, Nevada. I consider Dr. Khorsandi not a doctor but an artist! He is a very talented artist who sculpted my body in a way that looks truly beautiful. I also admire the fact that Dr. Khorsandi is very passionate about his work and the clients he serves. We trust our bodies to a plastic surgeon and the outcome depends on him/her. I had a very unpleasant and large appendices scar, which lived with me for the last 18 years. A horizontal long C-Section scar (I had 2 C-sections) lived with me for 12 years... I could not wear open swim suits and honestly, my belly looked very unpleasant. I trusted my body to a very patient doctor with "golden hands" and a very supportive personality. I cannot thank him enough for giving me the confidence I needed and deserved for a very long time. My belly looks great, the fat grafting on my cheeks and under my eyes looks amazing (everyone asks what happened to my face and why is it prettier?). I also want to thank Dr. Khorsandi's team. What a team! United, caring and so quick and professional. Honestly, this is the only doctor's office I had to wait 1-3 minutes to be served... I am forever grateful to very very talented doctor and artist Khorsandi. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4925669
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2015

In my native country gifted individuals are considered to have "GOLDEN HANDS". Well, that applies to Dr. Christopher Khorsandi, a very talented, compassionate, patient and knowledgable doctor from Henderson, Nevada. I consider Dr. Khorsandi not a doctor but an artist! He is a very talented artist who sculpted my body in a way that looks truly beautiful. I also admire the fact that Dr. Khorsandi is very passionate about his work and the clients he serves. We trust our bodies to a plastic surgeon and the outcome depends on him/her. I had a very unpleasant and large appendices scar, which lived with me for the last 18 years. A horizontal long C-Section scar (I had 2 C-sections) lived with me for 12 years... I could not wear open swim suits and honestly, my belly looked very unpleasant. I trusted my body to a very patient doctor with "golden hands" and a very supportive personality. I cannot thank him enough for giving me the confidence I needed and deserved for a very long time. My belly looks great, the fat grafting on my cheeks and under my eyes looks amazing (everyone asks what happened to my face and why is it prettier?). I also want to thank Dr. Khorsandi's team. What a team! United, caring and so quick and professional. Honestly, this is the only doctor's office I had to wait 1-3 minutes to be served... I am forever grateful to very very talented doctor and artist Khorsandi. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4807872
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2015

In my native country gifted individuals are considered to have "GOLDEN HANDS". Well, that applies to Dr. Christopher Khorsandi, a very talented, compassionate, patient and knowledgable doctor from Henderson, Nevada. I consider Dr. Khorsandi not a doctor but an artist! He is a very talented artist who sculpted my body in a way that looks truly beautiful. I also admire the fact that Dr. Khorsandi is very passionate about his work and the clients he serves. We trust our bodies to a plastic surgeon and the outcome depends on him/her. I had a very unpleasant and large appendices scar, which lived with me for the last 18 years. A horizontal long C-Section scar (I had 2 C-sections) lived with me for 12 years... I could not wear open swim suits and honestly, my belly looked very unpleasant. I trusted my body to a very patient doctor with "golden hands" and a very supportive personality. I cannot thank him enough for giving me the confidence I needed and deserved for a very long time. My belly looks great, the fat grafting on my cheeks and under my eyes looks amazing (everyone asks what happened to my face and why is it prettier?). I also want to thank Dr. Khorsandi's team. What a team! United, caring and so quick and professional. Honestly, this is the only doctor's office I had to wait 1-3 minutes to be served... I am forever grateful to very very talented doctor and artist Khorsandi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2015

Armena M - 40 Yer Old Mother of 2- a Very Grateful and Satisfied Patient - In my native country gifted individuals are considered to have "GOLDEN HANDS". Well, that applies to Dr. Christopher Khorsandi, a very talented, compassionate, patient and knowledgable doctor from Henderson, Nevada. I consider Dr. Khorsandi not a doctor but an artist! He is a very talented artist who sculpted my body in a way that looks truly beautiful. I also admire the fact that Dr. Khorsandi is very passionate about his work and the clients he serves. We trust our bodies to a plastic surgeon and the outcome depends on him/her. I had a very unpleasant and large appendices scar, which lived with me for the last 18 years. A horizontal long C-Section scar (I had 2 C-sections) lived with me for 12 years... I could not wear open swim suits and honestly, my belly looked very unpleasant. I trusted my body to a very patient doctor with "golden hands" and a very supportive personality. I cannot thank him enough for giving me the confidence I needed and deserved for a very long time. My belly looks great, the fat grafting on my cheeks and under my eyes looks amazing (everyone asks what happened to my face and why is it prettier?). I also want to thank Dr. Khorsandi's team. What a team! United, caring and so quick and professional. Honestly, this is the only doctor's office I had to wait 1-3 minutes to be served... I am forever grateful to very very talented doctor and artist Khorsndi. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3977987
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2015

I had an under eye lift and labiaplasty revision done with Dr. K. I could not be happier with my eye surgery. It came out perfect. I just had labiaplasty done yesterday, so still healing, but I chose him again based upon my under eye results. My eye surgery required a very steady and precise hand, as the skin that needed to be removed was minimal. One mistake and my eyes would have changed in shape and/or pulled downward. I am sure my labiaplasty results will also be wonderful. You have to be an artist in this profession, not a butcher, and I feel Dr. K is an artist. Dr. K, Cecilia and the staff are kind, compassionate and always made me feel comfortable. They helped alleviate all of my concerns before and after surgery. Cecilia is fabulous and was very attentive to my needs. I highly recommend Dr. K. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2015

VIP Plastic Surgery is the Best! Dr. K recommended I did Ultherapy for my eyes and the results have been great! It's been about 2 months since I got it done and my eyes only keep looking better and better. His staff is awesome, specially his assistant Liz. She was so caring and made sure I was doing okay through out the procedure she was very patient and attentive the whole time! I would def recommend VIP Plastic Surgery to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2927892
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 28, 2015

Dr. Khorsandi is an amazing plastic surgeon! He corrected a terrible over filling I had performed by another doctor, tightened the skin around my eye area and has made me look 100 times better! He truly is a very skilled surgeon that makes a point of listening to you. He is a huge advocate of just making you look the way you should, not pulled or "over done". He is very kind, considerate and down to earth. Now I've found Dr. Khorsandi, I will always use him for routine maintenance, botox and anything else that I need. Thank you again Dr. Khorsandi for making me feel like me again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2015

Septo-Rhinoplasty - Las Vegas, NV - I have had a deviated septum for all of my adult life. When I was in my early 20's I had a septoplasty procedure done. It was the most uncomfortable feeling, unbearable at times. The packing and the drainage seemed unending. After the months of healing I could breathe no better...What a waste. I vowed never to go through it again. Fast forward 25 years, I had a procedure done on my eyes to remove the bags. I did extensive research and found the absolute best surgeon. I struck gold with this man. My eyes were done so well just a few days after the surgery no one could tell I had surgery. His name is Dr. Christopher Khorsandi. While speaking with Dr. Khorsandi, he explained the great improvements in the Septoplasty procedure. I vowed never to do it again, but I trust Dr. Khorsandi. I had the procedure done on Dec. 5th. I was on a plane flying back to my job overseas on the 12th, just 7 days later. Splints out, stitches removed and pain free. The biggest part is I was breathing clearly through both nasal passages. I had not done this since a teenager. Dr. Khorsandi and his expertise has me looking and feeling better than I ever have. I do not want to forget his staff. Catherine and the other girls are by far the best there is. I always had my messages returned immediately, it didn't matter if it were evening or weekends. Dr. Khorsandi's office made me feel like I am his only patient, if you don't believe me call them, talk to Dr. Khorsandi and see for yourself.....Thank you Dr. Khorsandi for all your work. More

5.0
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2015

I have had a deviated septum for all of my adult life. When I was in my early 20's I had a septoplasty procedure done. It was the most uncomfortable feeling, unbearable at times. The packing and the drainage seemed unending. After the months of healing I could breathe no better...What a waste. I vowed never to go through it again. Fast forward 25 years, I had a procedure done on my eyes to remove the bags. I did extensive research and found the absolute best surgeon. I struck gold with this man. My eyes were done so well just a few days after the surgery no one could tell I had surgery. His name is Dr. Christopher Khorsandi. While speaking with Dr. Khorsandi, he explained the great improvements in the Septoplasty procedure. I vowed never to do it again, but I trust Dr. Khorsandi. I had the procedure done on Dec. 5th. I was on a plane flying back to my job overseas on the 12th, just 7 days later. Splints out, stitches removed and pain free. The biggest part is I was breathing clearly through both nasal passages. I had not done this since a teenager. Dr. Khorsandi and his expertise has me looking and feeling better than I ever have. I do not want to forget his staff. Catherine and the other girls are by far the best there is. I always had my messages returned immediately, it didn't matter if it were evening or weekends. Dr. Khorsandi's office made me feel like I am his only patient, if you don't believe me call them, talk to Dr. Khorsandi and see for yourself.....Thank you Dr. More

5.0
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2014

I had many diff consultations prior to finding VIP PLASTIC SURGERY. I can't say enough about the doctor and his staff, especially his manager. Dr. Khorsandi did my face lift, eyes surgery, neck lift and fat grafting. I loved the 3d Vectra Imaging that he has at the office. I was able to see what I would look like after surgery and that made me feel very comfortable with my decision. His skills speaks for itself. He is caring and Catherine gave me the best customer service! I highly recommend this practice to anyone. I went to 3 other doctors and they do not compare to VIP PLASTIC SURGERY. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 23, 2013

Leann Canada -Las Vegas, NV - I was extremely pleased with the whole process. Dr. Khorsandi was very thorough in explaining the entire procedure in detail. I received excellent care, before, during and following the procedure. This was my first experience with any procedure so I was a bit nervous. Dr. Khorsandi and his assistant knowledge and warmth put me at ease. I would highly recommend them to anyone I know. I believe they are truly concerned for your health and a positive outcome for you. - - The better looking give me more confident when I'm facing the outside world, the procedure I got included Thermage neck and face, radiesse, clear and brilliant were the right thing I had done for myself. I look good, feel good and very happy with the result I had got. The wrinkle under my eyes and both side of my mouth were gone, the dark spots on my cheek were fade away give me a bright and smooth skin. I'm very happy. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2013

Very Pleased with All Aspects of my Revision Rhinoplasty - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Khorsandi is a one of a kind doctor. I feel so fortunate to have found him because it was very difficult to find information on revision Rhinoplasty surgeons in my area. I was drawn to him because he has extensive knowledge on revisions and that is the most difficult plastic surgery to perform so you want someone who knows what they are doing.During my consultation my husband and I liked Dr. Khorsandi immediately. He was able to articulate exactly what it was that I didn't like about my old nose, he was very specific on how he planned to change it and he has a 3-D vector system that shows you what your nose should look like with the suggested changes. I felt a sense of confidence with him that I had not had with my previous surgeon or with anyone else I had consulted with in the past. In addition, he is the nicest and most down to Earth doctor I have ever encountered. His Practice Consultant Catherine is also fabulous. They are those people who you enjoy talking to so much you don't want to leave the office because you're having fun. I have never in my life had that happen in a doctor's office. I was able to get a surgery date for the next week and before I knew it, it was over and my splint just came off today. I am thrilled with the results! My nose looked deformed after my original surgery. It was twisted, there was a dent on the side, I had a hump that wasn't there prior to my original revision and I had a deviated septum. In other words this was a very challenging surgery. My nose now looks like I was born with it(but of course much better than the original) and I can finally breathe properly!Both Dr. Khorsandi and Catherine were always available when we had questions(my husband and I called them a lot!) and they were always very pleasant and informative. Dr. Khorsandi was very thorough and went over any questions I had right before surgery and made me feel relaxed with his great sense of humor. I also really liked how gentle Dr. Khorsandi was when he removed my stitches and stents and cleaned everything out. He made it painless because he takes the time to make it that way. It was uncomfortable after my original surgery so I do have something to compare it to. The last time my eyes watered and I wanted to scream. Dr. Khorsandi is the best. I am so thankful I that found him and I would recommend him to anyone. - - I got my splint off today and I love it! My nose looks better than I could have imagined and it's still swollen so it will look even better when the swelling subsides. I was really nervous about having the stents removed and the stitches taken out but the doctor was so gentle that it was a breeze. When I got home I actually cried and my husband was all worried, but the reason I cried was because I was so happy that I didn't have a deformed nose anymore. That nightmare is over. I am so glad I had a revision and I am feel like I just won a Las Vegas jackpot. I'd go out and try a few slots but my eyes are still swollen and they take so many pictures of you when you win. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2013

BOTOX is GREAT! Erases Crows Feet - Las Vegas, NV - Very thoughtful and organized. Answered all questions and made me feel that I was in great hands! - - I had never tried Botox but was beginning to notice some pesky crows feet around my eyes and a little drooping on my upper eyelids. After talking with Dr. Khorsandi we decided that Botox would refresh my look! Within half and hour I was out of the office and on my way home! No pain because he used a numbing gel. VERY happy with results and Dr. Khorsandi! Will be back! Looking younger. More

5.0
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2013

I had Restylane fillers done in my marionette lines approx. 3 years ago. Not know what to expect I was a little apprehensive. Well I had a right to be apprehensive. The plastic surgeon that I went to here in Las Vegas did not use a dental block and I felt every injection. Tears were streaming from my eyes. However my procedure with Dr. Khorsandi was entirely different! He used a dental block and I did not feel any pain at all!! The results were entirely natural and I have had friends say...you look great. Great Dr. with wonderful results!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.