Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Las Vegas, NV board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Christopher Khorsandi has been listed among numerous "Top Doc" awards, including the Patient’s Choice Award, the Compassionate Doctor Award, and Castle Connolly’s Top Plastic Surgeon. These awards are made possible because of the compassionate care, surgical skill, and customer service offered by Dr. Khorsandi and our entire team. However, what allows us to continue to get better each day, is the valuable feedback we received from our patients, who we respect deeply. We are thrilled to be able to share their experiences and our collection of patient reviews with you as you make the personal choice to move forward with a cosmetic surgery procedure.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2017

Brilliant, Compassionate and Top Plastic Surgeon In the United States - Brilliant, outstanding, caring, compassionate and a true medical genius! Dr. Khorsandi is the best plastic surgeon in Nevada and one of the top in his field nationwide. Both he and his staff truly care about patients and go out of their way to make sure you are more than satisfied with all services rendered. As a patient, I have known Dr. Khorsandi for over two years and I am most grateful... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2017

He does amazing work! - One of my eyes were lower than the other and it was something I didn't like. DR. Khorsandi did a brow lift, eye lift and I couldn't be any happier. He is amazing and so is his team. I can't thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2017

When I was a teenage, I had severe acne and never really treated it properly. As a result, I have acne scars around my forehead and the sides of my eyes. I never realized that there were procedures available for acne scars that were not painful until I heard about the Fraxel laser from a friend. I did some research regarding the laser treatment and then went ahead to schedule a consultation... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2017

Great Acne Scar Removal - When I was a teenage, I had severe acne and never really treated it properly. As a result, I have acne scars around my forehead and the sides of my eyes. I never realized that there were procedures available for acne scars that were not painful until I heard about the Fraxel laser from a friend. I did some research regarding the laser treatment and then went ahead to schedule a consultation... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-20
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2016

27 Year Old with Bulky Tip and Low Columna - Khorsandi has been very professional and kind...he seems very experienced and I trust him 100% with my face. - - I am only a few days post op, but I can already see that my nose looks very nice underneath the cast, even with all the swelling. In the past few days, my face has swollen so much that I looked unrecognizable. Eyes swollen shut and my lips looked like Jay z's lips, lol. When I woke up this morning, I started panicking and crying because I felt like the swelling would never go down and was getting worse and I felt claustrophobic in my own face, but my fiancée talked to my doctor on the phone and he advised us to use more warm compresses and Advil and it has REALLY helped the swelling go down. I will continue to update with pictures as the healing continues! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-23
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2016

I'm Semi Retired and Working As a Tour Guide for Chinese People, Want to Look Good - Henderson, NV - Dr. Khorsandi was very patient and his professionalism gave me totally comfort during the OP as well as after care, Catherine, his assistance was so sweet and helpful, in the time of recovering, she shared with me everything I need to know about skin care to keep my look fresh alway. Thank you VIP team. - - I have been unhappy with my look for a year and now is time I have to do something about it. I have a lot of wrinkles under my eyes and around my lips, "VIP in Vegas" one of my friend recommended me to contact them for consultation. I met Dr. Khorsandy in February, he gave me enough information about face, neck and brow lift which will help to get the wrinkles out of the picture. After few months of back and forth on the phone for more questions and answers with Dr. K. I decided to go ahead with the procedure.Now I'm at 4 months post operation and couldn't be happier, I feel so good with myself, more confident when I work with people and get so many compliments about my face, my skin..... Thank you Dr. Khorsandi and his team, today I can waking up every morning and have a look at myself in the mirror knowing that " I'm beautiful and I'm happy". More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-02-15
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2016

54 Years Old I've Had Botox Juvéderm and Blepharoplasty. Henderson, NV - I have used Dr. Khorsandi before and I'm extremely happy with his work I didn't want to look over done just refreshed and younger looking I am thrilled with my results I've had Botox Juvéderm and five years ago I had a lower blepharoplasty. People always told me I look tired it bothered me so much. Once I had my eyes done I never heard that again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2015

41 Years Old, Mother of Three - Henderson, NV - A few years ago I began to notice a big change in my face. Due to loss of volume under my eyes and heavy eye lids, my eyes were aging my face very dramatically. Despite all the lotions, potions, and make up tricks, I began to cringe when I saw pictures or looked in a mirror. I am generally a very positive and happy person, so I was quite disappointed when I noticed how much this flaw was affecting my behavior. I began to refuse pictures unless I was wearing sunglasses. I will also freely admit I replaced my beloved smile with the dreaded "duck face". The truth is, as women our self esteem is a direct reflection of how we feel when we look in the mirror. Sadly, I was quickly losing mine. Smiling became something I dreaded because it enhanced, what to me was, my biggest flaw. I began to research my options, and lucky for me, since VIP Plastic surgery is not near us, a friend told me about Dr. Khorsandi. I met with Dr. Khorsandi in May for a consultation. From the minute he walked into the consultation room, he put my husband and I at ease. We discussed my concerns and he answered every question I had with knowledge and compassion. Dr. Khorsandi impressed us from minute one. It is so rare to find a doctor, especially in the plastic surgery field, that is truly concerned about what is best for each individual patient. I traveled back to Dr. Khorsandi's office in August for an upper and lower bleproplasty, as well as fat transfer to the hollows under my eyes. Dr. Khorsandi and his amazing staff calmed my nerves and treated me like I was the only patient in the world. This meant a lot to the nervous and scared mom side of me. After care and follow up from the office was above and beyond my expectations. I am currently 7 weeks post opt and I couldn't be happier! I enjoy smiling again, I go out without a mountain of make up, I take pictures without sunglasses, and I am happy to say my self esteem has returned. I can't thank Dr. Khorsandi and VIP Plastic Surgery enough for all they have done to help return my smile and make me feel like me again. I have attached a photo of me before and 4 weeks post op. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2015

Breast Implants & Lift on Right Breast. Henderson, NV - My expirience at Dr.khorsandis office was great , from the moment I walked in the door I felt very welcomed , The office was very clean and well put togethere ( something inportant in my eyes since its a doctors office I expect it to be well kept). My consultation with Dr. Khorsandi was about an hour long he took mesurements & 3d pictures wich allowed me to see diferent profiles and sizes in the computer & also gave me his opinion on what he thought would look good (size) wise but keeping in mind what i wanted. I had gone to other doctors before comming to see Dr. khorsandis o and None of them took their time with me or answerd questions like he did, I actually wish would have came to his office first it would have saved me so much time. My surgery was booked for a month after my consultation. its now 8months since my surgery and im very happy with my results ive never been happier with my breast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2015

Armena M - 40 Yer Old Mother of 2- a Very Grateful and Satisfied Patient - In my native country gifted individuals are considered to have "GOLDEN HANDS". Well, that applies to Dr. Christopher Khorsandi, a very talented, compassionate, patient and knowledgable doctor from Henderson, Nevada. I consider Dr. Khorsandi not a doctor but an artist! He is a very talented artist who sculpted my body in a way that looks truly beautiful. I also admire the fact that Dr. Khorsandi is very passionate about his work and the clients he serves. We trust our bodies to a plastic surgeon and the outcome depends on him/her. I had a very unpleasant and large appendices scar, which lived with me for the last 18 years. A horizontal long C-Section scar (I had 2 C-sections) lived with me for 12 years... I could not wear open swim suits and honestly, my belly looked very unpleasant. I trusted my body to a very patient doctor with "golden hands" and a very supportive personality. I cannot thank him enough for giving me the confidence I needed and deserved for a very long time. My belly looks great, the fat grafting on my cheeks and under my eyes looks amazing (everyone asks what happened to my face and why is it prettier?). I also want to thank Dr. Khorsandi's team. What a team! United, caring and so quick and professional. Honestly, this is the only doctor's office I had to wait 1-3 minutes to be served... I am forever grateful to very very talented doctor and artist Khorsndi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2015

Septo-Rhinoplasty - Las Vegas, NV - I have had a deviated septum for all of my adult life. When I was in my early 20's I had a septoplasty procedure done. It was the most uncomfortable feeling, unbearable at times. The packing and the drainage seemed unending. After the months of healing I could breathe no better...What a waste. I vowed never to go through it again. Fast forward 25 years, I had a procedure done on my eyes to remove the bags. I did extensive research and found the absolute best surgeon. I struck gold with this man. My eyes were done so well just a few days after the surgery no one could tell I had surgery. His name is Dr. Christopher Khorsandi. While speaking with Dr. Khorsandi, he explained the great improvements in the Septoplasty procedure. I vowed never to do it again, but I trust Dr. Khorsandi. I had the procedure done on Dec. 5th. I was on a plane flying back to my job overseas on the 12th, just 7 days later. Splints out, stitches removed and pain free. The biggest part is I was breathing clearly through both nasal passages. I had not done this since a teenager. Dr. Khorsandi and his expertise has me looking and feeling better than I ever have. I do not want to forget his staff. Catherine and the other girls are by far the best there is. I always had my messages returned immediately, it didn't matter if it were evening or weekends. Dr. Khorsandi's office made me feel like I am his only patient, if you don't believe me call them, talk to Dr. Khorsandi and see for yourself.....Thank you Dr. Khorsandi for all your work. More

5.0
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2015

I have had a deviated septum for all of my adult life. When I was in my early 20's I had a septoplasty procedure done. It was the most uncomfortable feeling, unbearable at times. The packing and the drainage seemed unending. After the months of healing I could breathe no better...What a waste. I vowed never to go through it again. Fast forward 25 years, I had a procedure done on my eyes to remove the bags. I did extensive research and found the absolute best surgeon. I struck gold with this man. My eyes were done so well just a few days after the surgery no one could tell I had surgery. His name is Dr. Christopher Khorsandi. While speaking with Dr. Khorsandi, he explained the great improvements in the Septoplasty procedure. I vowed never to do it again, but I trust Dr. Khorsandi. I had the procedure done on Dec. 5th. I was on a plane flying back to my job overseas on the 12th, just 7 days later. Splints out, stitches removed and pain free. The biggest part is I was breathing clearly through both nasal passages. I had not done this since a teenager. Dr. Khorsandi and his expertise has me looking and feeling better than I ever have. I do not want to forget his staff. Catherine and the other girls are by far the best there is. I always had my messages returned immediately, it didn't matter if it were evening or weekends. Dr. Khorsandi's office made me feel like I am his only patient, if you don't believe me call them, talk to Dr. Khorsandi and see for yourself.....Thank you Dr. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 23, 2013

Leann Canada -Las Vegas, NV - I was extremely pleased with the whole process. Dr. Khorsandi was very thorough in explaining the entire procedure in detail. I received excellent care, before, during and following the procedure. This was my first experience with any procedure so I was a bit nervous. Dr. Khorsandi and his assistant knowledge and warmth put me at ease. I would highly recommend them to anyone I know. I believe they are truly concerned for your health and a positive outcome for you. - - The better looking give me more confident when I'm facing the outside world, the procedure I got included Thermage neck and face, radiesse, clear and brilliant were the right thing I had done for myself. I look good, feel good and very happy with the result I had got. The wrinkle under my eyes and both side of my mouth were gone, the dark spots on my cheek were fade away give me a bright and smooth skin. I'm very happy. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2013

Very Pleased with All Aspects of my Revision Rhinoplasty - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Khorsandi is a one of a kind doctor. I feel so fortunate to have found him because it was very difficult to find information on revision Rhinoplasty surgeons in my area. I was drawn to him because he has extensive knowledge on revisions and that is the most difficult plastic surgery to perform so you want someone who knows what they are doing.During my consultation my husband and I liked Dr. Khorsandi immediately. He was able to articulate exactly what it was that I didn't like about my old nose, he was very specific on how he planned to change it and he has a 3-D vector system that shows you what your nose should look like with the suggested changes. I felt a sense of confidence with him that I had not had with my previous surgeon or with anyone else I had consulted with in the past. In addition, he is the nicest and most down to Earth doctor I have ever encountered. His Practice Consultant Catherine is also fabulous. They are those people who you enjoy talking to so much you don't want to leave the office because you're having fun. I have never in my life had that happen in a doctor's office. I was able to get a surgery date for the next week and before I knew it, it was over and my splint just came off today. I am thrilled with the results! My nose looked deformed after my original surgery. It was twisted, there was a dent on the side, I had a hump that wasn't there prior to my original revision and I had a deviated septum. In other words this was a very challenging surgery. My nose now looks like I was born with it(but of course much better than the original) and I can finally breathe properly!Both Dr. Khorsandi and Catherine were always available when we had questions(my husband and I called them a lot!) and they were always very pleasant and informative. Dr. Khorsandi was very thorough and went over any questions I had right before surgery and made me feel relaxed with his great sense of humor. I also really liked how gentle Dr. Khorsandi was when he removed my stitches and stents and cleaned everything out. He made it painless because he takes the time to make it that way. It was uncomfortable after my original surgery so I do have something to compare it to. The last time my eyes watered and I wanted to scream. Dr. Khorsandi is the best. I am so thankful I that found him and I would recommend him to anyone. - - I got my splint off today and I love it! My nose looks better than I could have imagined and it's still swollen so it will look even better when the swelling subsides. I was really nervous about having the stents removed and the stitches taken out but the doctor was so gentle that it was a breeze. When I got home I actually cried and my husband was all worried, but the reason I cried was because I was so happy that I didn't have a deformed nose anymore. That nightmare is over. I am so glad I had a revision and I am feel like I just won a Las Vegas jackpot. I'd go out and try a few slots but my eyes are still swollen and they take so many pictures of you when you win. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2013

BOTOX is GREAT! Erases Crows Feet - Las Vegas, NV - Very thoughtful and organized. Answered all questions and made me feel that I was in great hands! - - I had never tried Botox but was beginning to notice some pesky crows feet around my eyes and a little drooping on my upper eyelids. After talking with Dr. Khorsandi we decided that Botox would refresh my look! Within half and hour I was out of the office and on my way home! No pain because he used a numbing gel. VERY happy with results and Dr. Khorsandi! Will be back! Looking younger. More

5.0
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2013

I had Restylane fillers done in my marionette lines approx. 3 years ago. Not know what to expect I was a little apprehensive. Well I had a right to be apprehensive. The plastic surgeon that I went to here in Las Vegas did not use a dental block and I felt every injection. Tears were streaming from my eyes. However my procedure with Dr. Khorsandi was entirely different! He used a dental block and I did not feel any pain at all!! The results were entirely natural and I have had friends say...you look great. Great Dr. with wonderful results!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.