Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lasers Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Las Vegas, NV board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Christopher Khorsandi has been listed among numerous “Top Doc” awards, including the Patient’s Choice Award, the Compassionate Doctor Award, and Castle Connolly’s Top Plastic Surgeon. These awards are made possible because of the compassionate care, surgical skill and customer service offered by Dr. Khorsandi and our entire team. However, what allows us to continue to get better each day, is the valuable feedback we received from our patients, who we respect deeply. We are thrilled to be able to share their experiences and our collection of patient reviews with you as you make the personal choice to move forward with a cosmetic surgery procedure.

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-14250493
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2017

So I am updating my review and I'm still giving everyone a 5+ star rating! I did the fraxel on Monday and it's Sunday evening and yes I am still pink but the results are amazing! My hyper pigmentation and most of my texture is gone! I also received a chin implant with Dr K on Wednesday so I'm still swollen with that but I know I'm going to love the result of that as well! Again I need to give a shout put to Mel for being a beast with a laser! She is my go to when it comes to my aesthetic needs and also Dr K for giving me confidence with my profile. I just wish the swelling would go down faster! lol damn lack of patience. Well I now have a laundry list of other things I would like to tweak. And I know VIP is the place I can trust and know I'll get the best work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2019

I have had the best experience at VIP Plastic surgery. Melanie is the "Master Esthetician". She is knowledgeable and on top of the latest new trends with lasers, skin care, etc. I will be going to her for all my upkeep work on maintaining a youthful face and neck. And especially with the removal of a few tattoos with the "Picosure Laser". She is a complete doll! *Before and After* *1 session of the picosure laser treatment * More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2019

This is my favorite place for all of my procedures. Sarah is my favorite aesthetician, ever! She takes care of my face with lasers and peels, has successfully removed 90% of this awful arm tattoo and does laser hair removal on my whole body. I highly, highly recommend VIP and SARAH!  I look forward to our monthly pain sessions  lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

Dr. Khorsandi and his staff are professional, courteous, and down to earth. I believe strongly this is the best office to go to. Melanie took great care explaining details and expectations regarding the PRP and the Clear & Brilliant procedures. Go here. See Dr. K! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2019

My recent experience at VIP Plastic Surgery was nothing short of amazing! I came in and saw Sarah for laser treatment and couldn't have been happier with our interaction. She was super professional, kind and very knowledgeable. She explained the treatment to me with a ton of detail and continually checked in with me during the procedure so I knew exactly what she was doing the whole time. She made me feel very comfortable and definitely eased my nerves. VIP is lucky to have such a valuable asset with Sarah and I will be coming back to see her as much as I can afford. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

Melanie did an absolutely fantastic job with my Fraxel laser treatment on my face.. Any and ALL us sun-damage was removed and I've been left with a very healthy looking glow. She was very aware of how uncomfortable it could feel at times and was in tune with me and my comfort levels. I'd highly recommend her and VIP plastic surgery for all your beauty enhancing needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2018

This is my go to spot! Dr. K is a very talented and knowledgeable man and I feel very confident relying on him for my fillers and Botox. I am looking into trying some of their facial and laser services they also offer :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2018

My experience with Dr Khorsandi and Melanie has been truly amazing.Melanie has a great personality and she is really professional.Thank you dr Khorsandi for having Melanie on your team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Khorsandi is one of the finest physicians I have ever known. I am so honored to be under the care of such a brilliant surgeon. I am a 53 year old man with high expectations. And I guess celebrities know a good thing, because you run into them every time you visit his office. Here's the thing. Dr. Khorsandi and his staff treat everyone like they are celebrities. I have been his patient for some time now, and the doctor and his entire staff are friendly, welcoming, and highly skilled. The waiting area is impeccable, and you get to watch informative cutting edge videos of Dr. Khorsandi at work behind the scenes. Really captivating stuff. From the beginning, Dr. Khorsandi spent quality time listening to me and then making deeply thought out suggestions for my facial improvements. Lower eyelids, laser skin resurfacing, injectables, and through his other excellent practice, hair transplants. He instructed me to be patient with the healing process, advised me on post care expectations for a man my age, decided the best hair transplant technique, and we planned the surgeries. Now, two and a half months after the surgery, he and his staff have nurtured and cared for me every step of the way. No surprises. Just as he said, new hair growth has begun. Just as he explained, I am seeing my lower eyelids healing slowly, but each week they look better and better. Additionally, he has been speeding the healing process along with facial and laser treatments. My skin is dramatically improved, the deep wrinkles on my forehead are GONE. Dr. Khorsandi moves at a timely pace, but he is a perfectionist and does not rush patient care. I love his subtle approach to natural results. I feel so fortunate to be one of his lucky patients. Thank you VIP Plastic Surgery for dramatically improving the quality of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2018

I went in for a consultation for fraxel and PRP. The front desk was very pleasant and professional and the front desk receptionist made me feel very welcome. My consultation was with Melanie who was amazing! She went over the procedures and what to expect and answered all my questions. I actually got a few other consultations but came back to VIP because I wanted the best service and treatment and I knew I would get it there. Melanie did my fraxel treatment and PRP and I went back again for a clear & brilliant treatment as well. She did an amazing job and so happy with the results! Melanie is very thorough and makes sure the client is comfortable. Melanie is the best in town for any aesthetic procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

Ok so i went in for a consultation for tattoo removal and i couldn't be more happy about this place.. very clean and professional every employee was very helpful.. i met Sarah and felt welcomed and she was very knowledgeable with her lazers... she told me it would be a process and would take several treatments... so i decided to go through with it and I'm glad i did.. thank you Sarah for everything I'm very pleased with the turn out. I would recommend this place and Sarah to any friends i have i will be back for more treatment and hair removal.. all around great experience thank you vip! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2018

Hi! I'm here to write about Melanie. VIP's Medical Aesthetician. Melanie is hands down the greatest. I've struggled with my skin since I was 12 years old and have seen many dermatologists and aestheticians and they've never explained MY skin to me. Just wrote me scrips or a previous PS gave me extreme laser that took FOREVER to heal. I've seen Melanie twice now and the first time I saw her she simply explained my skin type in a way that made sense to me. I had a laser treatment on the spot as she made time for me even though I was originally there for filler. I scheduled again months later for a laser and PRP and she did such an excellent job and really catered to my needs. Not to mention she's so charming and personable and makes you feel super comfy. I honestly wish I had access to her more. I don't even live in Vegas but make it a point to see her every time I'm in town. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2017

Absolutely love the staff at Vip everyone is so kind and friendly. I've been getting my laser hair removal and tattoo removal done by Sarah and am so happy with my results. I've followed Sarah from her previous employer and highly recommend her to anyone looking to have treatments done. Bye bye hair and ugly 20yr old tattoosonly few treatments left and they will be completely gone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2017

Having some tattoo removal work done and love this office. Sarah is so friendly and knowledgeable. After only 2 sessions my tattoos are lightening up so much I can't believe it!    I would highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2017

Dr. Khorsandi and his staff are professional, courteous, and down to earth. I believe strongly this is THE office to go to. Melanie took great care in explain details and expectations regarding the PRP & Clear & Brilliant procedures. Go here. See Dr. K! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2017

I just wanted to share my experience that I recently had at Vip plastic surgery. I've been going to Dr. Korsandi for a couple of years now for regular maintenance and one of the reasons why I keep going back is because I know that I'll get the results I'm looking for and I know exactly what to expect during my down time and recovery because of Dr. korsandi and his knowledgeable staff. One particular staff member that I believe deserves much more than the five stars recommended here is his resident esthetician, Melanie. I just recently had the fraxel  laser done followed by the vampire facial which was all done by Melanie in Dr. Korsandi's office and Melanie really put my anxiety to rest because she told me exactly what to expect after the procedure and explained in such detail about my after care. Everything that she told me to expect happened from day 1 to recovery. Thanks Melanie for taking the time. It's really easy to hand someone a sheet of paper about post care but to share their experiences from previous patients and her own personal treatments is true care. Can't thank you enough Melanie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2017

Came here to get a Fraxel Laser treatment and I had a wonderful experience. The facility is very nice, super clean and cutely decorated. The doctor and his staff were professional, friendly, knowledgeable and easily able to make recommendations based on my skin concerns. I'm so excited for the results. I will definitely be back and would highly recommend VIP Plastic Surgery, it's my new fave place for pampering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2017

I've seen Melanie for scar and stretch mark treatments here. She is AMAZING!!! Melanie is very gentle and keeps you well informed of what will occur during the procedure and how to care for the areas after treatment. She didn't hesitate  to have me contact her if I had  any questions or issues at all. I feel super comfortable coming here for my treatments. Melanie is honest and has a fantastic professional demeanor. I would like to add that the other members of Dr. Khorsandi's staff are also very nice and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

I had such a wonderful experience at VIP! Dr.k was very nice and did a wonderful job explaining all my options when it came to my concerns. I got a clear and brilliant laser treatment and it made my skin look amazing!!! I would recommend it to everyone!! The doctor and his staff were so nice and made me feel very comfortable! I will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2017

*06/07/17 Update*I've just received my second session of tattoo removal with Melanie. Can I just say how amazing it is to be taken care of such a kind and caring person! :) She works fast so main can be kept at a minimal and she's always making sure that you're comfortable. I can't stress enough how awesome she is :)I love VIP Plastic Surgery. Dr. K and his staff are so helpful and friendly. I came in for lip fillers, laser hair removal, and tattoo removal. I am in love with how my lips turned out and at no point during all the procedures did I feel any pain! Melanie performed the tattoo removal and my second session of laser hair removal. She made sure I was comfortable, at ease, and felt no pain. She is absolutely amazing! Everyone is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2017

*06/07/17 Update* I've just received my second session of tattoo removal with Melanie. Can I just say how amazing it is to be taken care of such a kind and caring person! :) She works fast so main can be kept at a minimal and she's always making sure that you're comfortable. I can't stress enough how awesome she is :) I love VIP Plastic Surgery. Dr. K and his staff are so helpful and friendly. I came in for lip fillers, laser hair removal, and tattoo removal. I am in love with how my lips turned out and at no point during all the procedures did I feel any pain! Melanie performed the tattoo removal and my second session of laser hair removal. She made sure I was comfortable, at ease, and felt no pain. She is absolutely amazing! Everyone is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2017

I love VIP Plastic Surgery. Dr. K and his staff are so helpful and friendly. I came in for lip fillers, laser hair removal, and tattoo removal. I am in love with how my lips turned out and at no point during all the procedures did I feel any pain! Melanie performed the tattoo removal and my second session of laser hair removal. She made sure I was comfortable, at ease, and felt no pain. She is absolutely amazing!!! Everyone is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2017

When I was a teenager, I had severe acne and never really treated it properly. As a result, I have acne scars around my forehead and the sides of my eyes. I never realized that there were procedures available for acne scars that were not painful until I heard about the Fraxel laser from a friend. I did some research regarding the laser treatment and then went ahead to schedule a consultation VIP Plastic Surgery. The staff was extremely kind in explaining the treatment to me, without ever being rude when I had questions about the treatment. After the first treatment, I noticed my acne scars lessening a bit. I have now done 3 treatments 6 weeks apart and I can definitely say that the treatment has dramatically helped reduce my acne scars. I highly recommend  any with acne scars to come to VIP Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14651756
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2017

I have been going through tattoo removal procedures for a while now. I am having my entire arm cleard of tattoos. The staff here is WONDERFUL, and more than kind. They are knowledgeable, and have the best equipment. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14250492
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I am in the process of getting hair and tattoo removal with Melanie. She is by far the best! She makes me feel comfortable and is passionate about her work. So far I am happy with the results. I will be going to her for further facial treatments and recommend you see Melanie for your next or first skin treatment!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14229301
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2017

So today I went to VIP Plastic Surgery for laser tattoo removal and I have to say I will definitely be going back again! I highly recommend Melanie for any laser treatments or treatments in general. She's really sweet and made me feel very comfortable she's also very knowledgeable in her field. Definitely a great experience! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14198914
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

I had a Fraxel Repair Co2 treatment this month with Dr. K. it is a device that performs skin tightening, removes sun damage, fills in fine lines and wrinkles, and am loving my results so far! Dr. K and his staff are down to earth, professional, kind, and generous. I work in the medical field and have experience with many plastic surgeons, and I cannot say that I have or ever would give a high rating to many of them! To Dr. K and his staff are worthy of it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2017

This will be my third session for a tattoo removal and I couldn't of asked for a better person to do it. Mel is great and she gave me real expectations on what to expect and my results are mind blowing. I have no scars and the hypopigmentation I have currently is easily fixable. The office is very friendly. Will most definitely come back and refer my friends/family here. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Mayra LavalleeI am scheduled to receive a facial laser treatment at VIP plastic surgery but in the mean time I am using the skin care products which I am extremely happy with the results. I am looking forward to my treatment and have full confidence the results will be amazing. The entire team at VIP are very professional and care about your desired results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13896944
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

I had a Fraxel done by Dr. Khorsandi's aesthetician Melanie, and I'm very pleased with my results. I was a little nervous at first, but Melanie made me feel very comfortable both before and during the procedure. She even took the time to follow up with me to make sure I was following the regime suggested, and to make sure everything was okay. I look forward to doing more procedures with VIP. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13345120
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2016

I come to this office about once a month for multiple procedures and let me just tell you, I won't go anywhere else. Mel does my laser hair removal, as well as my EndyMed Intensif for stretch marks and I am so impressed. Not only is she amazing, funny and good at what she does, but the EndyMed is so incredible. After 5 sessions, my stretch marks are almost completely gone, and the pain is minimal for the results! All the girls who work in the office are great, friendly and fun, Dr. Khorsandi is pleasant and knowledgable, and Catherine is great and always available. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13136428
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2016

I love Mel so much, she truly helped my skin with the Clear and Brilliant! My skin is clear and looks beautiful thanks to Mel! My mom and I will always see Mel! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12527305
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2016

VIP is the best!! I just a had a Fraxel treatment last week and the results are amazing! My skin has never looked better...glowing, bright and smooth, it literally looks like a few years have been taken off! My consultation with Dr. Khorsandi was fantastic, he listened closely to my needs and answered all my questions thoroughly. Melanie, who performed my treatment, was very gentle and fast. Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful. I could not have had a better experience! I will go back for injections and surgery when I am ready. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12135382
Review from R.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2016

I got a tip from a friend to check this place out and this is exactly what I was looking for. Honesty, fair pricing and comfort. I had all these ideas about what I needed and Kelly, the RN who did my botox, gave me sincere and educated options. Next month I am going to get started on my laser tattoo removal and then set up laser skin treatments. The office is gorgeous and the staff made me feel special. Jenny, the Patient Coordinator, sat and talked with with, making me feel like a part of the VIP family and that's what I want when I have these kind of procedures done. I feel so comfortable that I am planning a surgical procedure for the fall!. Thank you VIP I look and feel fabulous! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11291094
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2016

I couldn't be happier with my experience doing the clear and brilliant treatment at Dr. Khorsandi's office! Patricia did my treatment and she is incredibly knowledgable about which treatment to do on different skin types. I love this treatment and this office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11237431
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2016

Yesterday I received a call from the practice apologizing for me previous experience and asking if I would like to come in that day to have my fraxel with the doctor as originally scheduled and not as a squeeze in but a real appointment. I was able to do so and was very pleased with the whole process from beginning to end. I was greeted, recognized and able to ask questions about the procedure. I guess my left over filler had expired so they offered me more if I wanted it for free- I declined as I was happy with how just half a vial had worked back in April. When I saw the doctor he too apologized for before and explained they had some changes in the office they were working through which totally makes sense. As for the fraxel, the doctor did a great job telling me what to expect and he performed the procedure. It was uncomfortable at times but totally bearable with the numbing cream they apply before hand. Once it was over they gave me great after care tips and the sample creams actually are helping the most. I was a little red yesterday and more red today but the discomfort is minimal and swelling bearable. I actually could go out in public if needed. So after my first bumpy ride, it looks the the road has smoothed out and I definitely will return to this practice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9461404
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2016

Not enough to say about my great experience at VIP. Dr K and Kelly are helping me remove two of my tattoos. They took time to numb the entire area and were so thorough. They made me feel comfortable through the whole process and I'm very pleased with results. Can't wait for my next session! Thank you so much! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9122213
Review from Q.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2016

I had my breast surgery and isolaz for my acne on my back and face done here. Dr Khorsandi is such a good surgeon. He gave me exactly what I was looking for. The staff are so friendly here. This is my 3rd isolaz on my face and back and it has cleared my acne a lot. I also use the obagi skincare and it has it worked well for my face. My breast looks so natural and the shape is perfect, my scar is minimal. I highly recommend this place to anyone. Everyone is so honest and dr Khorsandi is master artist. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9036291
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2016

I had face fraxel last week. After 3 days, my face is brighter, my skin is a lot better. Thank you Dr. Khorsandi and his staff. They take good care of patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8318752
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2015

This is the best place to go for tattoo removal. I have had 3 sessions and my tattoo is almost gone. Very happy with the results I've obtained so far....I cannot wait to see my final results !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6330933
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2015

Getting the Isolaz treatment was by far one of the best decisions I have ever made! I have always felt insecure about my skin and would cover all of my blemishes with foundation and concealer. But after getting Isolaz, I have the confidence to walk out in public with no face makeup on. My skin has gotten so much better with just one painless treatment. I would highly recommend this treatment, especially since it is painless! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5019796
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2015

Dr. Khorsandi is an artist! I am a doctor's wife myself, mid 30's, and am extremely OCD and picky. I cannot look fake and "done"- I'd be so embarrassed! First of all, this man's botox skills?! OMG he is a pro! I've been doing it for 5 years and he is the best yet! Usually my eyelids are a bit heavy after botox and I always assumed that was the tradeoff. No!! After getting it from Dr. K I feel completely refreshed and normal! No heavy eyelids!! Awesome. Next, I had thought to get volume for my cheek area as I was getting tired of hearing about how thin my face looks. Now, getting injections in the cheek region can be risky!! I would ONLY ever go to a DOCTOR to do them! Someone who KNOWS anatomy and has an artistic eye. I recieved 2 vials of volume and I look so fresh and youthful! Not different, but my facial structure from my 20's has been restored! Hallelujah! Anyway, he's got an awesome personality, will set you at ease and is easy to talk to. Plus, he doesn't try to sell you on things you don't need. I am so happy that I found him and will continue to see him. I am focusing on skin care now but may try some Clear and Brilliant treatments which his patients seem very happy with. Benefit from my research and book with him! I am very picky and feel confident in my recommendation! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3352478
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2015

I always buy my skin care product at their office and it works AMAZING! Patricia always takes care of me when I go there and she treats me so nice. I always feel welcomed when I go there and I'm going to continue buying my skin care product from them. Hopefully get something done as well! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.