Patient Reviews

Reviews for Septoplasty Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Las Vegas, NV board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Christopher Khorsandi has been listed among numerous "Top Doc" awards, including the Patient’s Choice Award, the Compassionate Doctor Award, and Castle Connolly’s Top Plastic Surgeon. These awards are made possible because of the compassionate care, surgical skill, and customer service offered by Dr. Khorsandi and our entire team. However, what allows us to continue to get better each day, is the valuable feedback we received from our patients, who we respect deeply. We are thrilled to be able to share their experiences and our collection of patient reviews with you as you make the personal choice to move forward with a cosmetic surgery procedure.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2019

Rhino/Septoplasty - I’ve always felt my nose was too long for my face and took away from my other facial features. The tip of my nose was too bulbous and would hang downward when I would smile/laugh. I was never happy with my nose to begin with but then I got into a huge car accident a couple years back and it F*cked up my nose! Now my septum’s we’re both extremely deviated (one almost completely blocking my ai... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2018

So Happy with my Results! - Having my rhinoplasty/septoplasty done by Dr. Khorsandi was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I’m now 3 months post op and I couldn’t be happier with my results. Him and his staff made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. It took me 10 years and tons of research and consultation appointments to make this decision. I knew instantly that Dr. Khorsandi was the one aft... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2018

Best Experience with Rhino/septoplasty - I had a septo/rhinoplasty and turbinate reduction in July and I am one month out healing and feeling great! After having a deviated septum my entire life, I am amazed at my results cosmetically and most importantly I can breathe!! I only wish I would have done this way sooner. Dr. Khorsandi is, hands down, the best! I did a ton of research before deciding on a surgeon and i am so happy about... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2018

A spectacular decision - What a wonderful result. I asked for my nose to still appear natural while correcting my badly deviated septum and the several bumps in the bridge and tip. Dr. managed to achieve this exact result. It does not have that unnatural look yet it is totally straight, very symmetrical and, most importantly to me, I can now breathe. It is only a couple of weeks after the procedure and it truly... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-26
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2017

Great Experience and Fantastic Results - I seriously cannot say enough good things about this place and Dr. Khorsandi. I have been considering rhinoplasty for over ten years. I've had several consultations with plastic surgeons , but never felt confident I their ability to execute the vision I had for my nose.That all changed when I walked into VIP Plastic Surgery. Dr. Khorsandi really took his time to listen to my concerns. His... - - I seriously cannot say enough good things about this place and Dr. Khorsandi. I have been considering rhinoplasty for over ten years. I've had several consultations with plastic surgeons , but never felt confident I their ability to execute the vision I had for my nose.That all changed when I walked into VIP Plastic Surgery. Dr. Khorsandi really took his time to listen to my concerns. His feedback was spot on, and the 3D imaging really helps calm your nerves. I can honestly say it's an accurate representation of what your post op results will be.I just got my cast removed today and I am so happy with the results.!!! My nose looks amazing even with the swelling. Dr Khorsandi is way more than a plastic surgeon, he's an artist. He really knows what's looks good and how to enhance your beauty.I am so happy I waited. Highly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2015

Male Rhinoplasty/Septoplasty - Las Vegas, NV - My nose has always been one of those things that I wished I could get rid of. From a young age I thought about getting a rhinoplasty/septoplasty to correct my crooked nose but as a teenager I could barely afford gas for the week and my parents never shared my dislike for my nose. A few months ago, I began looking into rhinoplasty again. Started reading reviews on realself and realized that I was not the only person with this problem. I researched several options for my procedure, including going to TJ to get it done (please don’t do this as this procedure is very delicate and you need an experienced surgeon to perform it or else prepare yourself for a revision in 2 years). I found Dr. Khorsandi on realself. After reading his reviews I decided to schedule a consultation. As it turns out he is be best rhinoplasty surgeon in Las Vegas and the only member of the rhinoplasty society in town. The staff was incredibly friendly and Dr. Khorsandi was pleasant and reassuring. He took a few pictures with his 3D machine and showed me what my nose could look like. The next day I requested time off from work and scheduled my procedure 3 weeks after the consultation (yes, they are that flexible. I called a Dr. in LA who did not have any consultation appts until February to give you some perspective.) My procedure was done at the Seven Hills Surgery Center. I showed up at 6 am on surgery day and by 7 I was prepped and ready for surgery. The staff there was extremely friendly and professional. Woke up at 11 am with horrible throat pain. The pain from the procedure was minimal compared to my throat pain. I would recommend you get the pain meds prescribed as you will need them. The first day was not bad as I slept for most of the day. I kept waking up every hour or so due to my throat pain. I had to keep drinking water to get some relief and the fact that you have to breathe through your mouth just makes it worse. For the whole week I could barely eat anything. I had to sustain myself with chicken soups. 7 days after the surgery, the cast came off. I was finally able to breathe! Once the cast is off you will feel so much better. I know I did. The throat pain goes away after about one week. Your nose will look swollen at first but this will go away with time. Mine seems to change every day. Anyways, I’m three week post op and feel great. The runny nose goes away after the second week or so. From what I was reading, I won’t see the final results until six months after the procedure was done. If you are thinking of getting this procedure done, make sure you chose the right surgeon and it will be worth it. For me it was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2015

Rhino/Septoplasty. Las Vegas, NV - Dr. khorsandi is an excellent doctor & has an extremely friendly staff. Very natural-looking results. My expectations were met. So worth paying more and having it done right the first time! Surgery center where I had the procedure done was also a great experience. Thank you everyone at VIP Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2015

simply the best!! - Las Vegas, NV - I turned 30 this year and glad I waited this long to finally have my nose done. Ever since I was in my early twenty's I have wanted to have my nose done, it was far to wide for my liking and the tip was incredibly droopy. I was referred to Dr. Khorsandi through a client of mine and made a consultation to see him. He was the only surgeon I spoke to concerning this. He explained to me that not only would he "give me the nose I should of been born with" but also correct my deviated septum which unbeknown to me I needed. Throughout the entire process Dr. Khorsandi and his team were incredibly caring and genuinely concerned for the overall happiness of my desired outcome. Catherine, the practice manager, made the planning process effortless and was always available to answer any and all questions I had. It is very rare to find a person who not only has a passion but a distinct eye for what they do. Dr. Khorsandi has both and his work speaks for itself. I have only begun my self-improvement journey but I consider myself fortunate to have met Dr. Khorsandi and his team to guide me on my path.THANK YOU VIP PLASTIC SURGERY!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2015

Septoplasty/Rhinoplasty. Las Vegas, NV - Dr.Khorsandi is the most compassionate doctor I have ever met. He has wonderful bed side manners as well! I made a consultation with him because of all his outstanding recognitions as well as over the top reviews and even after surgery he manages to carry his professionalism and flawless work. I saw other surgeons for consultations but Dr.Khorsandi is one in a million and that's why I elected him for my surgery! I would recommend everyone to him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 15, 2015

Rhinoplasty, Partial Turbinectomy and Septoplasty - Henderson, NV - I had moderate to severe deviation of septum, large middle and inferior turbinates, which caused me partial blockage of nasal airway and trouble breathing, and was not happy with the esthetics of my nose. The partial blockage of nasal airway was evident in my CBCT scan. I visited Dr. Khorsandi for a consultation. He did a clinical exam and took facial photographs and digitally morphed them using a high tech software in 3D. After reviewing the morphed photos, I decided to schedule the surgery with him. He took his time in the operating room operating on me. I had my last follow up visit with him today. I am happy with the esthetic and functional outcome.Christopher is a caring professional. I am happy I chose him.-Simon Yashari, DDS, MBA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2015

Septoplasty/Rhinoplasty - Las Vegas, NV - Dr Khorsandi is an AMAZING doctor and surgeon. I had my Septoplasty/Rhinplasty just over a week ago and I already feel like a brand new person! I went from having a severely deviated septum with breathing issues, and a large, mishapen, crooked nose --> to a straightened septum, clear breathing, symmetrical, smaller, cuter, natural looking nose in what felt like just a blink of an eye. My recovery time was minimal. Considering the type of work done, it wasn't as uncomfortable or painful as I expected either. I just got my splints and stitches off yesterday - and though technically still recovering, today have no pain, no scars, and I like my new nose! After much research on this procedure and many other doctors, I conclude that Dr Khorsandi is a top notch, skilled Plastic Surgeon and Doctor. His office uses state of the art modern equipment, even 3D imaging to show what you will look like before & after. He is also personable, and really listens to your needs, taking into consideration function & safety as well as aesthetical beauty. His staff at VIP office are friendly & welcoming, especially Cecilia who along with her positive energy was always helpful, making the process leading up to the procedure easy for me. I highly recommend Dr Khorsandi and his team, for any of the services he provides, and will definitely go back for future services. Thank you VIP!! More

5.0
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2015

Dr Khorsandi is an AMAZING doctor and surgeon. I had my Septoplasty/Rhinplasty just over a week ago and I already feel like a brand new person! I went from having a severely deviated septum with breathing issues, and a large, mishapen, crooked nose --> to a straightened septum, clear breathing, symmetrical, smaller, cuter, natural looking nose in what felt like just a blink of an eye. My recovery time was minimal. Considering the type of work done, it wasn't as uncomfortable or painful as I expected either. I just got my splints and stitches off yesterday - and though technically still recovering, today have no pain, no scars, and I like my new nose! After much research on this procedure and many other doctors, I conclude that Dr Khorsandi is a top notch, skilled Plastic Surgeon and Doctor. His office uses state of the art modern equipment, even 3D imaging to show what you will look like before & after. He is also personable, and really listens to your needs, taking into consideration function & safety as well as aesthetical beauty. His staff at VIP office are friendly & welcoming, especially Cecilia who along with her positive energy was always helpful, making the process leading up to the procedure easy for me. I highly recommend Dr Khorsandi and his team, for any of the services he provides, and will definitely go back for future services. Thank you VIP!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2015

Septo-Rhinoplasty - Las Vegas, NV - I have had a deviated septum for all of my adult life. When I was in my early 20's I had a septoplasty procedure done. It was the most uncomfortable feeling, unbearable at times. The packing and the drainage seemed unending. After the months of healing I could breathe no better...What a waste. I vowed never to go through it again. Fast forward 25 years, I had a procedure done on my eyes to remove the bags. I did extensive research and found the absolute best surgeon. I struck gold with this man. My eyes were done so well just a few days after the surgery no one could tell I had surgery. His name is Dr. Christopher Khorsandi. While speaking with Dr. Khorsandi, he explained the great improvements in the Septoplasty procedure. I vowed never to do it again, but I trust Dr. Khorsandi. I had the procedure done on Dec. 5th. I was on a plane flying back to my job overseas on the 12th, just 7 days later. Splints out, stitches removed and pain free. The biggest part is I was breathing clearly through both nasal passages. I had not done this since a teenager. Dr. Khorsandi and his expertise has me looking and feeling better than I ever have. I do not want to forget his staff. Catherine and the other girls are by far the best there is. I always had my messages returned immediately, it didn't matter if it were evening or weekends. Dr. Khorsandi's office made me feel like I am his only patient, if you don't believe me call them, talk to Dr. Khorsandi and see for yourself.....Thank you Dr. Khorsandi for all your work. More

5.0
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2015

I have had a deviated septum for all of my adult life. When I was in my early 20's I had a septoplasty procedure done. It was the most uncomfortable feeling, unbearable at times. The packing and the drainage seemed unending. After the months of healing I could breathe no better...What a waste. I vowed never to go through it again. Fast forward 25 years, I had a procedure done on my eyes to remove the bags. I did extensive research and found the absolute best surgeon. I struck gold with this man. My eyes were done so well just a few days after the surgery no one could tell I had surgery. His name is Dr. Christopher Khorsandi. While speaking with Dr. Khorsandi, he explained the great improvements in the Septoplasty procedure. I vowed never to do it again, but I trust Dr. Khorsandi. I had the procedure done on Dec. 5th. I was on a plane flying back to my job overseas on the 12th, just 7 days later. Splints out, stitches removed and pain free. The biggest part is I was breathing clearly through both nasal passages. I had not done this since a teenager. Dr. Khorsandi and his expertise has me looking and feeling better than I ever have. I do not want to forget his staff. Catherine and the other girls are by far the best there is. I always had my messages returned immediately, it didn't matter if it were evening or weekends. Dr. Khorsandi's office made me feel like I am his only patient, if you don't believe me call them, talk to Dr. Khorsandi and see for yourself.....Thank you Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2014

Septoplasty/Rhinoplasty. Las Vegas, NV - It was an awesome experience and I'm very happy I chose Dr. Khorsandi. He did a fantastic job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2014

21 Years Old, Student, Severely Deviated Septum - Las Vegas, NV - I had numerous consultations with surgeons before I chose Dr. Khorsandi. No surgeon had talked to me about my nose with such detail, and he showed a genuine interest in helping me correct my problem. He took images of my nose from numerous angles, and showed me on the computer what the outcome of the surgery would look most like. He was precise and professional, and talked about the nose being like the art of sculpting for him, which showed me he loved his profession and I had a really great feeling immediately during the initial consultation. He had answered any questions I had and didn't sugarcoat any aspect of the procedure or try to sway me in any particular direction. It was honest and thorough. Originally I wanted to have the consultation, go home and sleep on it for a few nights, evaluate different options and maybe see a couple more doctors. But I knew when I met him that I wanted Dr. Khorsandi to perform my rhinoplasty, so right after the consultation I made my appointment for the procedure. My medications for the surgery were delivered to my home, this was also a very convenient! His office is beautiful, his staff is prompt, professional, to the point, and will answer your questions before you even think of them. My whole experience with VIP Plastic Surgery couldn't have been better and I am so happy with the decision I made. My splint is being taken out tomorrow, but I look at my nostrils and already see that they are even! This is crazy to me, my right nostril was always significantly narrower than my left and now they are proportionate. I am so excited for the rest of the healing process and to go about my life with more confidence than I had before, and I owe all my thanks to Dr. Khorsandi and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2013

Very Pleased with All Aspects of my Revision Rhinoplasty - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Khorsandi is a one of a kind doctor. I feel so fortunate to have found him because it was very difficult to find information on revision Rhinoplasty surgeons in my area. I was drawn to him because he has extensive knowledge on revisions and that is the most difficult plastic surgery to perform so you want someone who knows what they are doing.During my consultation my husband and I liked Dr. Khorsandi immediately. He was able to articulate exactly what it was that I didn't like about my old nose, he was very specific on how he planned to change it and he has a 3-D vector system that shows you what your nose should look like with the suggested changes. I felt a sense of confidence with him that I had not had with my previous surgeon or with anyone else I had consulted with in the past. In addition, he is the nicest and most down to Earth doctor I have ever encountered. His Practice Consultant Catherine is also fabulous. They are those people who you enjoy talking to so much you don't want to leave the office because you're having fun. I have never in my life had that happen in a doctor's office. I was able to get a surgery date for the next week and before I knew it, it was over and my splint just came off today. I am thrilled with the results! My nose looked deformed after my original surgery. It was twisted, there was a dent on the side, I had a hump that wasn't there prior to my original revision and I had a deviated septum. In other words this was a very challenging surgery. My nose now looks like I was born with it(but of course much better than the original) and I can finally breathe properly!Both Dr. Khorsandi and Catherine were always available when we had questions(my husband and I called them a lot!) and they were always very pleasant and informative. Dr. Khorsandi was very thorough and went over any questions I had right before surgery and made me feel relaxed with his great sense of humor. I also really liked how gentle Dr. Khorsandi was when he removed my stitches and stents and cleaned everything out. He made it painless because he takes the time to make it that way. It was uncomfortable after my original surgery so I do have something to compare it to. The last time my eyes watered and I wanted to scream. Dr. Khorsandi is the best. I am so thankful I that found him and I would recommend him to anyone. - - I got my splint off today and I love it! My nose looks better than I could have imagined and it's still swollen so it will look even better when the swelling subsides. I was really nervous about having the stents removed and the stitches taken out but the doctor was so gentle that it was a breeze. When I got home I actually cried and my husband was all worried, but the reason I cried was because I was so happy that I didn't have a deformed nose anymore. That nightmare is over. I am so glad I had a revision and I am feel like I just won a Las Vegas jackpot. I'd go out and try a few slots but my eyes are still swollen and they take so many pictures of you when you win. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.