Virtual Appointments - Now Available!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Las Vegas, NV board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Christopher Khorsandi has been listed among numerous "Top Doc" awards, including the Patient’s Choice Award, the Compassionate Doctor Award, and Castle Connolly’s Top Plastic Surgeon. These awards are made possible because of the compassionate care, surgical skill, and customer service offered by Dr. Khorsandi and our entire team. However, what allows us to continue to get better each day, is the valuable feedback we received from our patients, who we respect deeply. We are thrilled to be able to share their experiences and our collection of patient reviews with you as you make the personal choice to move forward with a cosmetic surgery procedure.

Reviews for miraDry® Procedures Near Henderson, NV

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"Mel is amazing!! I went in today for my Miradry appointment for my underarms. She explained everything to me very well and I knew what was going on at every moment of the treatment. The treatment itself was painless though I am a bit sore now (but she also warned me that normally happens). We had a nice conversation and I am happy to have met her today. She helped me regain my confidence and I am so excited to finally be able to wear a white T shirt!!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Mel is amazing!! I went in today for my Miradry appointment for my underarms. She explained everything to me very well and I knew what was going on at every moment of the treatment. The treatment itself was painless though I am a bit sore now (but she also warned me that normally happens). We had a nice conversation and I am happy to have met her today. She helped me regain my confidence and I am so excited to finally be able to wear a white T shirt!!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Mar 19 2022

"Mel is amazing!! I went in today for my Miradry appointment for my underarms. She explained everything to me very well and I knew what was going on at every moment of the treatment. The treatment itself was painless though I am a bit sore now (but she also warned me that normally happens). We had a nice conversation and I am happy to have met her today. She helped me regain my confidence and I am so excited to finally be able to wear a white T shirt!!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Yelp May 19 2021

"I chose VIP Plastic Surgery for a MiraDry treatment that significantly reduces underarm perspiration, odor, and hair growth. Melanie was my wonderful esthetician who answered every one of my million questions. She was also very kind and great to chat with during the process to keep my mind occupied.     For those who want to learn about the procedure: It began with me laying down and her measuring the area to be treated. Next a stencil is drawn on, similar to one before a tattoo. Lidocaine injections are then administered until the area is fully numb. Finally, a device is pressed repeatedly into the area for approximately 25-35 minutes per underarm. Ice packs are applied upon completion.     Melanie ensured that I was always comfortable, informed, and that I had a great experience. I have been interested in MiraDry for years and wish I had done it sooner. Can’t wait to return in August for the second treatment! Until then, I will be shopping for all the new colors I can wear!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 11 2020

"I recently had MiraDry done and let me just give all the Kudos in the world to Melanie! I felt almost no pain during or after the procedure. She gives you all the details and answers each and everyone of your questions. She really took her time to make sure I felt comfortable and explain the healing process it’s been about five days and I have a HUGE change in underarm sweat. I feel much more confident now! I recommend her and VIP to everyone !!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Yelp Sep 28 2017

"I went in for a Miradry procedure to help with my hyperhidrosis. I hadn't seen any reviews on here regarding Miradry so I hope I can give some insight to those who might be curious about it. Melanie was great from my consultation to the actual procedure! There was no pain at all during the procedure and I even slept through some of it. She does not proceed until you are completely numb and she also makes sure all of your questions are answered. The recovery is only painful for a few hours once the numbing wears off after about 10 hours from your procedure. However, so far the results outweigh the soreness. If you have hyperhidrosis, you should really make an appointment. Thank you Melanie!!!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Yelp Sep 28 2017

"I went in for a Miradry procedure to help with my hyperhidrosis. I hadn’t seen any reviews on here regarding Miradry so I hope I can give some insight to those who might be curious about it. Melanie was great from my consultation to the actual procedure! There was no pain at all during the procedure and I even slept through some of it. She does not proceed until you are completely numb and she also makes sure all of your questions are answered. The recovery is only painful for a few hours once the numbing wears off after about 10 hours from your procedure. However, so far the results outweigh the soreness. If you have hyperhidrosis, you should really make an appointment. Thank you Melanie!!!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Yelp Jul 14 2017

"I had my Miradry procedure yesterday with Melanie. I wanted to wait until the next morning to write my review so I could share how it felt overnight and when the anesthesia started wearing off. From the moment the procedure started until the very end I felt zero pain. Melanie is such a caring and beautiful person inside out that it reflects in her job. She was amazing and took the time to listen to my concerns and fears (I was a bit hesitant about doing this to be honest). The entire procedure took an hour and a half and it went by so fast. I had very mild discomfort overnight (I could compare it to a sun burn, but under the arm instead of the shoulders) and woke up perfectly fine, juts a bit swollen but nothing anyone would even notice. I highly recommend Melanie and the Miradry procedure. It's not even been 48 hours and I'm ALREADY not sweating. I'm extremely thrilled and happy with the results. Thanks Melanie, you rock."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Mar 28 2017

"MiraDry with Melanie two thumbs up - I did the MiraDry procedure to remove sweat glands in my underarms. Melanie did the procedure and she was great! Very friendly and made me feel comfortable. The procedure is not painful at all. Whole process took about 2 hours. Most of the time was spent numbing. I haven't had any issues post procedure. I haven't been sweating and only use deodorant lightly. I would defintley recommend ..."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Yelp Mar 20 2017

"I've been waiting for this day to come and am BEYOND happy with the Mira dry treatment I received by Melanie at VIP Plastic surgery. I was scared and didn't know what to expect, but everything went so smooth thanks to Melanie who knows what she's doing and does a WONDERFUL job at making sure there is little to NO PAIN at all :) THANK YOU, can't wait for my 2nd treatment :)"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 31 2016

"Dr. Khorsandi is seriously one of the best doctors/people that I've met in this industry. He has a great balance of sense of humor and is very professional. Plus, I am extremely satisfied with the work he has done. Especially, fixing my stinky armpits and painful keloids. I am treated like a movie star by him and his staff every time I go into his establishment. They truly make you feel like you don't want to leave when you get there.I've actually tried seeing a couple of other plastic surgeons before I'd start seeing Dr. K, (won't mention their names for professional reasons) and customer service/atmosphere weren't even close. I'm not saying that the other doctors weren't nice, it was just a different vibe. I'm glad that I shopped around and ended up being Dr. K's patient. BTW, I am not getting any "freebies/kickbacks" for my review. He's one of the doctors that other doctors and healthcare professionals (such as myself) go to--we know how to pick them :-)My procedures: I had really bad keloids that were extremely pruritic, painful, and kept getting larger. I told him about it and he made some miracle injection that flattened them out and now I don't have painful itching keloids! Thank God because I didn't realize keloids could be fixed without surgery. I have really bad stress sweat but did MiraDry, and am happy that I don't have to worry about my scrubs getting soaked and stinky under the armpits while taking care of patients. That would be extremely embarrassing. I highly advise other healthcare professionals, even those who have hyperhydrosis who are just tired of ruining their clothes, to go to Dr. K and get MiraDry. It's worth the investment. Best wishes!"

5.0 Review from F. Source: RealSelf Jun 29 2015

"Beat the Heat with MiraDry - Henderson, NV - Dr. Khorsandi was professional and friendly. His confidence allows you to relax during your procedure."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 26 2015

"I had been suffering from excessive sweating for a really long time. I had been doing research on procedures that could help with my sweating , when I came across botox & miradry I had questions on both of them, I called Vip Plastic Surgery to inquire on both & set up a consultation. The receptioninst Patricia had a lot of information on what I was looking for and was very attentive. With the information she provived I decided that Mirady procedure was the right one for me. I eneded up booking my procedure date on the phone when I came in a week later I was very pleased with how the office looked it was very espacious, modern & clean the staff was very welcoming and Dr.Khorsandi was very nice my procedure lasted about an hour and half and I had minimal discomfort. I would recomend Vip Plastic surgery to everyone I had a great expirience. "

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Yelp Dec 02 2014

"So glad I chose him for my miradry procedure. He was extremely knowledgeable about the treatment and the machine used. I have had 2 of the procedures done and I am so happy. I have gotten great results from the 1st treatment and I expect the 2nd one to be even better. He was very soothing and kept my mind at ease even while giving me injections ( I hate needles). I can't say enough good things about Dr Khorsandi. He is rated one of the best in vegas for a reason. If you are debating getting any procedure done, go have a consultation and I guarantee that you will be glad you did."

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Dec 02 2014

"Miradry is a Life Changer. Las Vegas, NV - He Dr Khorsandi is amazing... I highly suggest getting any procedure with him. He takes his practice very serious and is quite intelligent. He works closely with miradry and helped with all of my concerns."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jun 23 2014

"Excessive Sweating - Henderson, NV - Staff was great and very accommodating throughout. Dr. Khorsandi was great - took his time explaining everything and with the procedure itself. I would highly recommend anyone seeing him!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Nov 07 2013

"MiraDry Immediate Results: No More Sweat and No More Odor! - Las Vegas, NV - Truely VIP treatment. - - I'd suffered a long time from my stinky underarms. Seriously, I couldn't stand my own underarm smell and didn't know why they stunk so badly. I mean I'd tried every deodorant you can name, even ordering deodorant from another country (I was desperate). For some reason nothing worked. I literally had to apologize to people, in advance, for the smell just in case I started sweating (how pathetic is that?). No matter the temperature, hot or cold, I always sweated under my arms. I had to throw away a lot of my favorite shirts because the armpits of them were all worn out and discolored. Teased in school had nicknames like Sad Pitts instead of Brad Pitt, Funk Master Flex, Pit Stop, etc. Yeah, it's funny now but wasn't so funny when I was a kid.The last straw was when a guy I started dating said my underarms sweated a lot and smelled "ethnic". I asked, "ethic like a burrito or something?". He said, "no ethnic like you eat a lot of cumin and spices". WOW! WTH? I have "spicy pits" now?...Feelings were really hurt but at least he was honest! I immediately called my doctors office, Dr. Khorsandi at VIP Plastic Surgery. He did a wonderful job on my breast augmentation and belly button so I didn't want to go to another doctor. Plus, I found out the other doctor's office that has miraDry (Dr. Rodriguez) has his nurse doing the procedure when he isn't even there. Is that even legal? Dr. Khorsandi did an excellent job with the miraDry under my arms. He is very professional with a great sense of humor and had me and my best friend laughing a lot. He used some type of vibrating device to ease the numbing process. After numbing my pits he started the actual procedure which didn't take long. I noticed immediate results! Not 1 bead of sweat and no smell at all! My pits went from smelling like I had two skunks in a headlock to no smell at all!!! The technology is amazing!!! Day 2 still no sweat or odor! I went to the my dates house last night for dinner and he couldn't smell my underarms at all :). I asked him what they smelled like and he said they don't smell like anything. No odor at all!! Honestly Dr. Khorsandi is the best doctor and has the best team. I did hours (months) of research before I chose him for my breast implants and umbilical fixed. I still get compliments from everyone saying how amazing I look. I believe I called every doctors office in Vegas and the surrounding areas (that's a lot) and his office was the only one that was extremely professional, answered all of my questions and didn't act like I was bothering them. Plus, they got me in there immediately. His office and team are extremely clean and professional. The quality of everything is almost unreal because it's so perfect!The price listed is for 2 treatments :) You'll do the 2nd treatment 3 months afterwards. With my first treatment I have a 100% sweat and odor reduction so far."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.