Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Las Vegas, NV board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Christopher Khorsandi has been listed among numerous “Top Doc” awards, including the Patient’s Choice Award, the Compassionate Doctor Award, and Castle Connolly’s Top Plastic Surgeon. These awards are made possible because of the compassionate care, surgical skill and customer service offered by Dr. Khorsandi and our entire team. However, what allows us to continue to get better each day, is the valuable feedback we received from our patients, who we respect deeply. We are thrilled to be able to share their experiences and our collection of patient reviews with you as you make the personal choice to move forward with a cosmetic surgery procedure.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

What an amazing med spa. Mel helped my skin get that youthful glow back. She used the clear and brilliant on my face and I feel like a brand new person now! Would recommend this place to any of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

I have been going to VIP Plastic Surgery now for about four years. At first I just started getting my lips filled with Juvéderm and I loved the outcome. They looked so natural and I was so happy! Dr. Khorsandi is such a pleasure to be around and he is such an amazing doctor I would never go anywhere else. Not only do I feel welcome every time I go in but they take such good care of me. I am now 31 and have started to see a slight change in my face and some minor cellulite. So I decided to go see Melanie who is one of the aestheticians there. I had some concerns about some cellulite under my butt area on my thighs. I went in and had a consultation with her about the Body FX. She told me it was a non-invasive procedure and it pretty much just melted your fat and made your skin tighter and more firm. So I decided to try the procedure out. Not only did I love the procedure but Melanie was such a professional and did such a wonderful job that I started asking about the different kind of facials and non invasive treatments they had for my under eye and face. After having a consultation with both Melanie and Dr. Khorsandi we agreed that the Morpheus which is a micro needling procedure for my under eye would help tighten and smooth my under eyes so I wouldn't have to get fillers. I agreed to the three treatments. The package was a good deal (in my eyes to be honest) other places charge way more. The treatment hurt like hell but I was very pleased with the aftermath. After doing the Morpheus Micro Needling I decided to do a vampire facial, which I literally got today LOL I heard such good things about it and they offer such great packages that I decided what the hell. It didn't hurt half as bad as The Morpheus, so I was totally happy about that and I can't wait to see the results. Every time I have appointment with Melanie I look forward to seeing her. She does such a wonderful job at everything she does for me and I wouldn't dream about seeing anyone else. Not only do I look at her as my talented aesthetician that makes me feel beautiful, but as a friend that I can laugh and feel comfortable with. It's such a crazy feeling to see yourself aging and to start noticing things that you don't really like or that you want to change about your body and VIP Plastic Surgery has not only made me feel so comfortable about going in and talking about my issues but they do such a great job with every procedure I've had done that not only will I go there for everything in the future but I feel like family when I'm there. Thank you Dr. Khorsandi and Melanie for always making me feel so special and beautiful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Can't say enough about Dr. Khorsandi and Lee and their awesome team/staff. I went in for a zero pressure appointment, with Lee, to discuss options for my receding hairline and balding. 4 months later I'm already seeing serious results from their work! Awesome and professional place with a laid back atmosphere. They even check in on you after they have been paid in full. Thank you Dr. Khorsandi and Lee and team for everything!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2019

Had a hair transplant one year ago, and can honestly say it is the best thing I have ever done for myself. Took me many years to take the plunge, but I am so glad that I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Getting a hair transplant has been one of the greatest things I’ve ever done!!! I’ve been worried about my hair since age 20. I am now 40 and never ever think about it anymore. It’s been the greatest gift I’ve ever given myself. Sure you can buy a yourself a watch or a car but none of those will be staring back at you in the mirror every single day like a full head of hair! I thought about it for years and picking up the phone to make the appointment was probably the hardest part of the whole process. After I hung up that call I felt a rush go thru my entire body, “am I really going to have a full head of hair?”When I arrived in Vegas I was greeted by Lee (who is one of the all time positive guys I’ve ever met, a real gem!) He met me in the morning at my hotel and talked me thru the entire day! It was a wonderful to have someone with me since I had traveled alone....a personal concierge if you will. This seems to be a recurring theme at VIP Plastic Surgery, the personal touch. We are far to used to feeling like a number in this fast paced world and it was nice to feel that the entire office was catering to only me! Lee was with me the entire day, helped with my prescriptions, and generally kept the mood light throughout the process! I had my consultation with Dr Khorsandi, what an impressive guy! It was obvious that he was born to do this work. He comes from a family of doctors and it shows in his patience and understanding. We laughed like we had known each other our whole lives! Ive never seen somebody mix east coast sensibilities with west coast asthetic! This guy is the real deal.The surgery itself was pretty uneventful surprisingly! The only irritation I felt was from the first needle to numb the area. After that I didn’t feel a thing! What else could you ask for! ? After the surgery I went back to my hotel and fell asleep. No agony, no pain.....just a wonderful night in a quiet hotel room! I said my goodbyes and flew home a few days later.It’s now been a year since the surgery and literally have a full head of hair. Not some coverage, A FULL HEAD! I’m able to exercise and live life without any restrictions! If you would’ve told me a few years ago that this was possible I would not have believed you, DR KHORSANDI IS A MIRACLE WORKER! Thank you for allowing me to live my life the way I always wanted to! Seriously, pick up the phone and give VIP Plastic Surgery a call. They are solid people top to bottom, a class organization! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

Dr. Khorsandi and his staff are professional, courteous, and down to earth. I believe strongly this is the best office to go to. Melanie took great care explaining details and expectations regarding the PRP and the Clear & Brilliant procedures. Go here. See Dr. K! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2019

Rhino/Septoplasty - I’ve always felt my nose was too long for my face and took away from my other facial features. The tip of my nose was too bulbous and would hang downward when I would smile/laugh. I was never happy with my nose to begin with but then I got into a huge car accident a couple years back and it F*cked up my nose! Now my septum’s we’re both extremely deviated (one almost completely blocking my ai... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

I have never been so happy with my results!! I went in just for a consult because I felt like my face was starting to have a lot of wrinkles and my face was hollowing out due to my age. Dr. Khorsandi recommended a PRP facial (also known as vampire facial), some botox and fillers for me. I came in for a PRP facial and was a little nervous about it. Melanie, my esthetician reassured me and made sure to walk me through the whole process. The plasma (antibodies) in my blood were used on my face to help rejuvenate my skin. My face has never felt so soft. I came back 2 days later for some fillers. I felt so overwhelmed because there were so many different fillers. I was unsure what fillers would work best for me. With the expertise of Dr. Khorsandi, he helped me decide what fillers I needed. I got botox, 2 syringes of restylane lyft and 2 syringes of restylane defyne. My face was a little swollen for about 2 days but it was expected. It has been a month since I got my facial and fillers and I DO NOT HAVE ANY REGRETS. I've been getting a ton of compliments. My friends & family can't tell I got any fillers but they can tell I look fuller and good. I also want to say the staff at VIP Plastic Surgery were so friendly! They greeted me as soon as I walked into the door. They offered me water. My wait time was a little long but I would expect to be waiting the whole day at a professional/popular place. I would be concerned if the wait time was an hour or less. (means the place sucks). I also want to thank Catherine, the practice manager for recommending some great skin care products for my face! She really knows what products work best for my skin. I definitely will be coming back in a few weeks for a mommy makeover consult. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2019

How to Look 20 Years Younger - I have never been so happy with my results!! I went in just for a consult because I felt like my face was starting to have a lot of wrinkles and my face was hollowing out due to my age. Dr. Khorsandi recommended a PRP facial (also known as vampire facial), some botox and fillers for me. I came in for a PRP facial and was a little nervous about it. Melanie, my esthetician reassured me and made... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2018

This is my go to spot! Dr. K is a very talented and knowledgeable man and I feel very confident relying on him for my fillers and Botox. I am looking into trying some of their facial and laser services they also offer :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2018

Love everything about this place! The employees, the owner, the results! My wife has had lip fillers and has been beyond happy, we've both gotten Botox here and for the first time ever it's actually worked on me and stayed for a while! I've had FUE hair transplants and I'm currently 4 months post op and hair is coming in nicely! Can't wait for my 6 month mark to when I can see more or less full results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2018

My experience with Dr Khorsandi and Melanie has been truly amazing.Melanie has a great personality and she is really professional.Thank you dr Khorsandi for having Melanie on your team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2018

Sarah did my 2nd Vampire facial (PRP) yesterday and as always LOVE IT. My skin is like brand new after I see her. Highly recommend seeing her for it. I bought a package they have right now so I'll be back for 2 more! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Being from Illinois I was a little reluctant on Plastic Surgery Doctors here in Nevada. Didn’t know who to Choose. Well I hit the Jackpot. Dr. Khorsandi takes his time and you never feel like your Just a number. He gives you options when asking what he would do if he was the patient. I will be 60 and have told him I want to look natural for my age. As far as I am concerned He is the best. I’d never go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Who doesn't want to age like avocados? Me! Who wants to be forever young? Me!As we get age, our skin starts to change. It is important to take care of our skin in order to keep the skin looking young and healthy. I started getting PRP/vampire facials at VIP Plastic Surgery and do not regret it at all! For those of you who don't know what it is, it's basically using your own blood to rejuvenate your skin with micro-needling. Your blood has WBCs (white blood cells) which has antibodies in it that fight off infection and get rid of toxins. It helps with getting rid of acne too and some scars. For me I got about 2-3 treatments in order to see results. I always get compliments on my skin and my skin definitely feels good after getting this facial. Both Melanie and Sarah are amazing at their job. They are very knowledgeable when it comes to taking care of the skin. The staff are amazing as well. Catherine and Patricia are wonderful! They made sure to answer any questions I had and made sure what treatment would be best for my skin. Dr. Khorsandi is great too! He did my lips! They all definitely made me feel like a VIP patient and are people I trust. The wait time is long but worth it. I would not go to a non-busy place especially if I'm getting something done for my face. Obviously they are good if they are busy. I also picked up some skin care stuff. My favorite is the elastiderm eye cream (I am a nurse and work nights, my under eyes feel rejuvenated every time I use this product). I use to breakout a lot until I started using the SkinMedica Acne kit. It works wonders! I love it! I also have oily skin and never used moisturizer until I found the GloTherapeutics oil free moisturizer! Especially living in the desert, it can still be drying for my oily skin. This moisturizer helps with hydrating my skin! It is also important to use sunscreen especially living in a sunny place like Vegas. I never really used sunscreen because I hated the smell and how oily it made my skin look until I picked up the Obagi matte sunscreen SPF 50 at VIP. This stuff is amazing! The texture feels good on my face leaving my face feeling matte. I recommended VIP Plastic Surgery to all of my friends and they were not disappointed. My overall experience was fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2018

Wow, just wow. After so many years going back and forth about getting my hair restoration done I finally did it in 2018. From day one, I felt so comfortable with the staff. Lee Millard was the person who walked me though every step of my journey. Not only was he knowledgeable he was also someone I can talk to about all my fears and concerns. The day finally arrived for my restoration, I was greeted by the staff that will be doing my transplant. Needless to say I was nervous and on edge. The lovely ladies made me feel so relaxed and at home and did everything they could to make me comfortable. Willy was the on who drew my hair one and nailed it the first try. He understood my expectations and what I was looking for. All through the procedure they talked to me and told me what was going on. I was so comfortable I fell asleep a few times and had to apologize about snoring hehe.Please ... if your looking for a hair restoration, please contact VIP first. My only regret was I waited so long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Khorsandi is one of the finest physicians I have ever known. I am so honored to be under the care of such a brilliant surgeon. I am a 53 year old man with high expectations. And I guess celebrities know a good thing, because you run into them every time you visit his office. Here's the thing. Dr. Khorsandi and his staff treat everyone like they are celebrities. I have been his patient for some time now, and the doctor and his entire staff are friendly, welcoming, and highly skilled. The waiting area is impeccable, and you get to watch informative cutting edge videos of Dr. Khorsandi at work behind the scenes. Really captivating stuff. From the beginning, Dr. Khorsandi spent quality time listening to me and then making deeply thought out suggestions for my facial improvements. Lower eyelids, laser skin resurfacing, injectables, and through his other excellent practice, hair transplants. He instructed me to be patient with the healing process, advised me on post care expectations for a man my age, decided the best hair transplant technique, and we planned the surgeries. Now, two and a half months after the surgery, he and his staff have nurtured and cared for me every step of the way. No surprises. Just as he said, new hair growth has begun. Just as he explained, I am seeing my lower eyelids healing slowly, but each week they look better and better. Additionally, he has been speeding the healing process along with facial and laser treatments. My skin is dramatically improved, the deep wrinkles on my forehead are GONE. Dr. Khorsandi moves at a timely pace, but he is a perfectionist and does not rush patient care. I love his subtle approach to natural results. I feel so fortunate to be one of his lucky patients. Thank you VIP Plastic Surgery for dramatically improving the quality of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

Two weeks ago I went in for a PRP facial to correct some discoloration from acne scars, and I have to say, I am loving the results! Day 1 my skin felt like it was on fire, but by day 3, the redness and puffiness had gone down and revealed shocking results. Not only did the discoloration fade dramatically, but my skin felt soft and had this crazy glow. It was mentioned that I'll continue to see results over the next six months, so I'll be back to give a more in-depth review then.Dr. Khorsandi and his team are simply amazing and I encourage everyone to pay them a visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

Two weeks ago I went in for a PRP facial to correct some discoloration from acne scars, and I have to say, I am loving the results! Day 1 my skin felt like it was on fire, but by day 3, the redness and puffiness had gone down and revealed shocking results. Not only did the discoloration fade dramatically, but my skin felt soft and had this crazy glow. It was mentioned that I'll continue to see results over the next six months, so I'll be back to give a more in-depth review then. Dr. Khorsandi and his team are simply amazing and I encourage everyone to pay them a visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2018

I went in for a consultation for fraxel and PRP. The front desk was very pleasant and professional and the front desk receptionist made me feel very welcome. My consultation was with Melanie who was amazing! She went over the procedures and what to expect and answered all my questions. I actually got a few other consultations but came back to VIP because I wanted the best service and treatment and I knew I would get it there. Melanie did my fraxel treatment and PRP and I went back again for a clear & brilliant treatment as well. She did an amazing job and so happy with the results! Melanie is very thorough and makes sure the client is comfortable. Melanie is the best in town for any aesthetic procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2017

When researching plastic surgeons you always want to make sure they are a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon!  Dr. Khorsandi and staff are very very well educated and knowledgeable on all aspects!  They have the best understanding of care and answer all my concerns!  They are very helpful and know the latest in techniques, products, procedures and is also very personable in understanding what I'm looking to achieve.  I was shocked to see He has the largest Inventory of skincare and Mel is the best with Faces!  I loved my "ZO Blue Peel Radiance" I'm looking forward to my skin becoming Renewed and radiant! I will see noticeable results in only one treatment! No pain and no down time at all! Can't wait to come back for my second treatment! Thank you team Khorsandi!!!! Patty and Mel and especially Dr. Khorsandi!   Love everything about your VIP Center! Thank you again for making me look younger!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2015

59 Years Old - Way Too Many Wrinkles/lines - Zero Self Confidence. Henderson, NV - I owe Dr Khorsandi and all his staff so much for their kindness, their help, their professionalism. Being under their care is like having an extended family taking care of you ! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.