Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facial Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Las Vegas, NV board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Christopher Khorsandi has been listed among numerous "Top Doc" awards, including the Patient’s Choice Award, the Compassionate Doctor Award, and Castle Connolly’s Top Plastic Surgeon. These awards are made possible because of the compassionate care, surgical skill, and customer service offered by Dr. Khorsandi and our entire team. However, what allows us to continue to get better each day, is the valuable feedback we received from our patients, who we respect deeply. We are thrilled to be able to share their experiences and our collection of patient reviews with you as you make the personal choice to move forward with a cosmetic surgery procedure.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

I have been going to VIP Plastic Surgery now for about four years. At first I just started getting my lips filled with Juvéderm and I loved the outcome. They looked so natural and I was so happy! Dr. Khorsandi is such a pleasure to be around and he is such an amazing doctor I would never go anywhere else. Not only do I feel welcome every time I go in but they take such good care of me. I am now 31 and have started to see a slight change in my face and some minor cellulite. So I decided to go see Melanie who is one of the aestheticians there. I had some concerns about some cellulite under my butt area on my thighs. I went in and had a consultation with her about the Body FX. She told me it was a non-invasive procedure and it pretty much just melted your fat and made your skin tighter and more firm. So I decided to try the procedure out. Not only did I love the procedure but Melanie was such a professional and did such a wonderful job that I started asking about the different kind of facials and non invasive treatments they had for my under eye and face. After having a consultation with both Melanie and Dr. Khorsandi we agreed that the Morpheus which is a micro needling procedure for my under eye would help tighten and smooth my under eyes so I wouldn't have to get fillers. I agreed to the three treatments. The package was a good deal (in my eyes to be honest) other places charge way more. The treatment hurt like hell but I was very pleased with the aftermath. After doing the Morpheus Micro Needling I decided to do a vampire facial, which I literally got today LOL I heard such good things about it and they offer such great packages that I decided what the hell. It didn't hurt half as bad as The Morpheus, so I was totally happy about that and I can't wait to see the results. Every time I have appointment with Melanie I look forward to seeing her. She does such a wonderful job at everything she does for me and I wouldn't dream about seeing anyone else. Not only do I look at her as my talented aesthetician that makes me feel beautiful, but as a friend that I can laugh and feel comfortable with. It's such a crazy feeling to see yourself aging and to start noticing things that you don't really like or that you want to change about your body and VIP Plastic Surgery has not only made me feel so comfortable about going in and talking about my issues but they do such a great job with every procedure I've had done that not only will I go there for everything in the future but I feel like family when I'm there. Thank you Dr. Khorsandi and Melanie for always making me feel so special and beautiful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

Dr. Khorsandi and his staff are professional, courteous, and down to earth. I believe strongly this is the best office to go to. Melanie took great care explaining details and expectations regarding the PRP and the Clear & Brilliant procedures. Go here. See Dr. K! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2019

Rhino/Septoplasty - I’ve always felt my nose was too long for my face and took away from my other facial features. The tip of my nose was too bulbous and would hang downward when I would smile/laugh. I was never happy with my nose to begin with but then I got into a huge car accident a couple years back and it F*cked up my nose! Now my septum’s we’re both extremely deviated (one almost completely blocking my ai... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

I have never been so happy with my results!! I went in just for a consult because I felt like my face was starting to have a lot of wrinkles and my face was hollowing out due to my age. Dr. Khorsandi recommended a PRP facial (also known as vampire facial), some botox and fillers for me. I came in for a PRP facial and was a little nervous about it. Melanie, my esthetician reassured me and made sure to walk me through the whole process. The plasma (antibodies) in my blood were used on my face to help rejuvenate my skin. My face has never felt so soft. I came back 2 days later for some fillers. I felt so overwhelmed because there were so many different fillers. I was unsure what fillers would work best for me. With the expertise of Dr. Khorsandi, he helped me decide what fillers I needed. I got botox, 2 syringes of restylane lyft and 2 syringes of restylane defyne. My face was a little swollen for about 2 days but it was expected. It has been a month since I got my facial and fillers and I DO NOT HAVE ANY REGRETS. I've been getting a ton of compliments. My friends & family can't tell I got any fillers but they can tell I look fuller and good. I also want to say the staff at VIP Plastic Surgery were so friendly! They greeted me as soon as I walked into the door. They offered me water. My wait time was a little long but I would expect to be waiting the whole day at a professional/popular place. I would be concerned if the wait time was an hour or less. (means the place sucks). I also want to thank Catherine, the practice manager for recommending some great skin care products for my face! She really knows what products work best for my skin. I definitely will be coming back in a few weeks for a mommy makeover consult. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2019

How to Look 20 Years Younger - I have never been so happy with my results!! I went in just for a consult because I felt like my face was starting to have a lot of wrinkles and my face was hollowing out due to my age. Dr. Khorsandi recommended a PRP facial (also known as vampire facial), some botox and fillers for me. I came in for a PRP facial and was a little nervous about it. Melanie, my esthetician reassured me and made... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2018

This is my go to spot! Dr. K is a very talented and knowledgeable man and I feel very confident relying on him for my fillers and Botox. I am looking into trying some of their facial and laser services they also offer :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2018

Sarah did my 2nd Vampire facial (PRP) yesterday and as always LOVE IT. My skin is like brand new after I see her. Highly recommend seeing her for it. I bought a package they have right now so I'll be back for 2 more! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

Who doesn't want to age like avocados? Me! Who wants to be forever young? Me!As we get age, our skin starts to change. It is important to take care of our skin in order to keep the skin looking young and healthy. I started getting PRP/vampire facials at VIP Plastic Surgery and do not regret it at all! For those of you who don't know what it is, it's basically using your own blood to rejuvenate your skin with micro-needling. Your blood has WBCs (white blood cells) which has antibodies in it that fight off infection and get rid of toxins. It helps with getting rid of acne too and some scars. For me I got about 2-3 treatments in order to see results. I always get compliments on my skin and my skin definitely feels good after getting this facial. Both Melanie and Sarah are amazing at their job. They are very knowledgeable when it comes to taking care of the skin. The staff are amazing as well. Catherine and Patricia are wonderful! They made sure to answer any questions I had and made sure what treatment would be best for my skin. Dr. Khorsandi is great too! He did my lips! They all definitely made me feel like a VIP patient and are people I trust. The wait time is long but worth it. I would not go to a non-busy place especially if I'm getting something done for my face. Obviously they are good if they are busy. I also picked up some skin care stuff. My favorite is the elastiderm eye cream (I am a nurse and work nights, my under eyes feel rejuvenated every time I use this product). I use to breakout a lot until I started using the SkinMedica Acne kit. It works wonders! I love it! I also have oily skin and never used moisturizer until I found the GloTherapeutics oil free moisturizer! Especially living in the desert, it can still be drying for my oily skin. This moisturizer helps with hydrating my skin! It is also important to use sunscreen especially living in a sunny place like Vegas. I never really used sunscreen because I hated the smell and how oily it made my skin look until I picked up the Obagi matte sunscreen SPF 50 at VIP. This stuff is amazing! The texture feels good on my face leaving my face feeling matte. I recommended VIP Plastic Surgery to all of my friends and they were not disappointed. My overall experience was fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Khorsandi is one of the finest physicians I have ever known. I am so honored to be under the care of such a brilliant surgeon. I am a 53 year old man with high expectations. And I guess celebrities know a good thing, because you run into them every time you visit his office. Here's the thing. Dr. Khorsandi and his staff treat everyone like they are celebrities. I have been his patient for some time now, and the doctor and his entire staff are friendly, welcoming, and highly skilled. The waiting area is impeccable, and you get to watch informative cutting edge videos of Dr. Khorsandi at work behind the scenes. Really captivating stuff. From the beginning, Dr. Khorsandi spent quality time listening to me and then making deeply thought out suggestions for my facial improvements. Lower eyelids, laser skin resurfacing, injectables, and through his other excellent practice, hair transplants. He instructed me to be patient with the healing process, advised me on post care expectations for a man my age, decided the best hair transplant technique, and we planned the surgeries. Now, two and a half months after the surgery, he and his staff have nurtured and cared for me every step of the way. No surprises. Just as he said, new hair growth has begun. Just as he explained, I am seeing my lower eyelids healing slowly, but each week they look better and better. Additionally, he has been speeding the healing process along with facial and laser treatments. My skin is dramatically improved, the deep wrinkles on my forehead are GONE. Dr. Khorsandi moves at a timely pace, but he is a perfectionist and does not rush patient care. I love his subtle approach to natural results. I feel so fortunate to be one of his lucky patients. Thank you VIP Plastic Surgery for dramatically improving the quality of my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

Two weeks ago I went in for a PRP facial to correct some discoloration from acne scars, and I have to say, I am loving the results! Day 1 my skin felt like it was on fire, but by day 3, the redness and puffiness had gone down and revealed shocking results. Not only did the discoloration fade dramatically, but my skin felt soft and had this crazy glow. It was mentioned that I'll continue to see results over the next six months, so I'll be back to give a more in-depth review then.Dr. Khorsandi and his team are simply amazing and I encourage everyone to pay them a visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

Two weeks ago I went in for a PRP facial to correct some discoloration from acne scars, and I have to say, I am loving the results! Day 1 my skin felt like it was on fire, but by day 3, the redness and puffiness had gone down and revealed shocking results. Not only did the discoloration fade dramatically, but my skin felt soft and had this crazy glow. It was mentioned that I'll continue to see results over the next six months, so I'll be back to give a more in-depth review then. Dr. Khorsandi and his team are simply amazing and I encourage everyone to pay them a visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2017

This is the best plastic surgeon in town. I travel from LA to here for my fillers. I recently had  sculptra injected into my butt and I could not be happier. It has been 6 months now. You have to be patience for this procedure but it's so amazing bc there's no downtime. We did 20 vials for 16k. So worth it! This doctor is so honest and professional unlike the others in this town. I come here for my facial fillers for the past 2 years and 6 months ago decided to do my butt. Catherine the manager is so easy to work with and so nice. She's always available when I text her. I have my rhinoplasty scheduled for jan 2018. I trust dr k and Catherine and highly recommend this place to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2017

I just wanted to share my experience that I recently had at Vip plastic surgery. I've been going to Dr. Korsandi for a couple of years now for regular maintenance and one of the reasons why I keep going back is because I know that I'll get the results I'm looking for and I know exactly what to expect during my down time and recovery because of Dr. korsandi and his knowledgeable staff. One particular staff member that I believe deserves much more than the five stars recommended here is his resident esthetician, Melanie. I just recently had the fraxel  laser done followed by the vampire facial which was all done by Melanie in Dr. Korsandi's office and Melanie really put my anxiety to rest because she told me exactly what to expect after the procedure and explained in such detail about my after care. Everything that she told me to expect happened from day 1 to recovery. Thanks Melanie for taking the time. It's really easy to hand someone a sheet of paper about post care but to share their experiences from previous patients and her own personal treatments is true care. Can't thank you enough Melanie. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14250492
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I am in the process of getting hair and tattoo removal with Melanie. She is by far the best! She makes me feel comfortable and is passionate about her work. So far I am happy with the results. I will be going to her for further facial treatments and recommend you see Melanie for your next or first skin treatment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Mayra LavalleeI am scheduled to receive a facial laser treatment at VIP plastic surgery but in the mean time I am using the skin care products which I am extremely happy with the results. I am looking forward to my treatment and have full confidence the results will be amazing. The entire team at VIP are very professional and care about your desired results. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-09-30
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2016

28 Yo. Rhinoplasty and Eye Brow Lift :) - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Khorsandi is knowledge and has a sense of humor. I highly recommend him. - - I had done a lot of research looking for a doctor that could understand exactly what my concerns were regarding my facial features. I had some premature aging signs that are hereditary in my Family I believe. Dr Khorsandi did a phenomenal job at fixing these issues. I feel beautiful and happy with the results. I would recommend him to a family member! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10609351
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2016

Absolutely the best! The staff at VIP is extremely knowledgeable and nice. I felt very taken care of and comfortable. They listened to what I wanted and provided me with excellent care. I am so happy with my results with 3 different types of filleted. I will definitely be going back for the Vampire facials and their skin care line. Thank you so much! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10271570
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2016

VIP is the best, first class experience all the way. The staff is amazing ~ Jenny, Catherine and Ashley made me feel so special, making my time there truly unforgettable. LOVE my vampire facial, the results are unbelievable, definitely exceeded my expectations! Thank you VIP I'll def be back!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2015

Fraxel for Acne Scars - Henderson, NV - I had been struggling with acne scars for a few years now and had tried a lot of different things from facials to peels , skincare ect. My friend Patricia told me about different treatments they had that could help me , so I decided to consult with Dr. Khorsandi about fraxel. After my consultation I set the date for my first fraxel , I'm 6 days out today and already see major improvements in my acne scar size, I can only imagine how my face will look after my second. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5019796
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2015

Dr. Khorsandi is an artist! I am a doctor's wife myself, mid 30's, and am extremely OCD and picky. I cannot look fake and "done"- I'd be so embarrassed! First of all, this man's botox skills?! OMG he is a pro! I've been doing it for 5 years and he is the best yet! Usually my eyelids are a bit heavy after botox and I always assumed that was the tradeoff. No!! After getting it from Dr. K I feel completely refreshed and normal! No heavy eyelids!! Awesome. Next, I had thought to get volume for my cheek area as I was getting tired of hearing about how thin my face looks. Now, getting injections in the cheek region can be risky!! I would ONLY ever go to a DOCTOR to do them! Someone who KNOWS anatomy and has an artistic eye. I recieved 2 vials of volume and I look so fresh and youthful! Not different, but my facial structure from my 20's has been restored! Hallelujah! Anyway, he's got an awesome personality, will set you at ease and is easy to talk to. Plus, he doesn't try to sell you on things you don't need. I am so happy that I found him and will continue to see him. I am focusing on skin care now but may try some Clear and Brilliant treatments which his patients seem very happy with. Benefit from my research and book with him! I am very picky and feel confident in my recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2015

I Love my Face Now - Las Vegas, NV - I love doing my face clear and brilliant treatment at Chris's office. He is awesome. I have been there 3 times so far do my face treatment. Now every friend saw me and. Saying my face look so smooth and tight and lightening. Glad. I'm 36 years old Asian lady. Face skin start looks darker and loose. My wedding is coming also. I had a friend did face treatment at Chris. She look absolutely hot and her skin looks like s younger. Then I tried once. I start feeling big difference on my face. I decide keep going. Chris is professional and friendly doctor. He will take his time talk to u and find what is the best for u although I found he is extremely busy. Anyway I highly recommend this doctor and I believe he will change ur life. I'm very happy and confident for my face right now. I feel much happier. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3539563
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2015

Chris is the best. He did my face treatment. My face condition was pretty bad although I used the most expensive brand cream. Today is my second treatment for bright and brilliant. All my friends already told me my skin is so good after the first treatment. I highly reccommond this doctor. I also highly reccommond his cosmetic. It is way cheaper than La mer etc. His cosmetic works so good. Especially I put makeup on everyday. I saw the big difference. I am very picky on cosmetic. This cosmetic is the best one I ever use. I love this place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3448004
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2015

I came in to VIP Plastic Surgery for fillers, must I say I was terrified! Dr. K and his staff made me feel so comfortable. I was having a hard time trying to relax since it had been my first time doing any kind of facial filler but his Medical assistant Liz knew exactly what to do and what to say to me to keep me calm and relaxed. She was so patient, kind and she stayed right next to me through out the whole procedure. Dr. K is AMAZING!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 15, 2015

Rhinoplasty, Partial Turbinectomy and Septoplasty - Henderson, NV - I had moderate to severe deviation of septum, large middle and inferior turbinates, which caused me partial blockage of nasal airway and trouble breathing, and was not happy with the esthetics of my nose. The partial blockage of nasal airway was evident in my CBCT scan. I visited Dr. Khorsandi for a consultation. He did a clinical exam and took facial photographs and digitally morphed them using a high tech software in 3D. After reviewing the morphed photos, I decided to schedule the surgery with him. He took his time in the operating room operating on me. I had my last follow up visit with him today. I am happy with the esthetic and functional outcome.Christopher is a caring professional. I am happy I chose him.-Simon Yashari, DDS, MBA More

5.0
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2015

Dr. Khorsandi is the absolute best! I have been a few times now for Voluma and I've never been so happy! He never makes the visit seem rushed and takes the time to understand my cosmetic goals. I would go every day if I could! If you're looking to correct asymmetry in the face or want a better facial contour... from experience I recommend visiting VIP Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2014

Long-time Migraine Sufferer, Finally I Feel Amazing! Las Vegas, NV - From the moment I met Dr. Khorsandi, I knew he would be the perfect plastic surgeon for me. He spent a lot of time talking to me about my chronic migraines, asking me questions regarding triggers, frequency, pain levels, as well as my previous and current treatments. We talked a lot about lifestyle and the need to reduce/eliminate these migraines. Dr. Khorsandi has been involved in numerous clinical studies regarding migraine treatment and procedures, so I knew I was going to be in great hands. Both, Dr. Khorsandi and Catherine are absolutely amazing professionals and I finally, after 30+ years, have my life back. You know you are in great hands when your doctor calls you after a few days to check in on you. Dr. Khorsandi has amazing aftercare, follow up and genuinely cares about this patients. I can't wait to see Dr. Khorsandi again for different consultations on additional facial and body rejuvenation services. I finally look and feel great!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.